An online interactive resource to assist users in the learning of the deciphering and reading of manuscripts written in Spanish during the early modern period, roughly from the late 15th to the 18th century.

Collection of 380 black and white mounted and labeled photographs from the exhibition Art of Latin America since Independence, Yale University Art Gallery and The University of Texas Art Museum, 1966.

Collection of 1,803 briefly labeled 35 mm color slides taken in the 1950s-1970s on travels to the Mediterranean, Latin America, and in the United States. Mostly architectural photography, but also many market and street scenes in rural areas of Latin America.

Collection consists of black and white glass lantern slides of the arts of Islam, including architecture, ceramics, illuminated manuscripts, numismatics, and textiles. Includes material from India and Spain. Some categories reflect the use of older place names (e.g. Persia).

Collection consists of color and black and white 35 mm slides of the arts of Islam, including architecture, ceramics, illuminated manuscripts, numismatics, and textiles. Includes materials from India and Spain.

Collection consists of black and white and color reproductions of Late Antique and Early Medieval architecture. Content varies from original photographic prints to reproductions from magazines and other published sources. Some sections have accompanying clippings folders.

Collection consists of postcards, some commercially produced, some original photos printed on postcard stock, that have been donated to the Visual Resources Collection throughout its history.

Collection consists of 35 mm color and black and white slides pertaining to prehistoric artifacts, sites and monuments worldwide.

This database consists of finding aids for archival and manuscript materials at Yale University.

ArchiveGrid describes primary sources for material on family and corporate histories, personal papers, and historical records with direct search access to dispersed collections and collection descriptions. Locate relevant research institutions, arrange visits, or request copies from libraries, museums, and archives worldwide.

A collection of correspondence; government documents, including reports, commissions, decrees, legal proceedings, account books, treasury records, petitions, geographic relations and awards; church documents; and writings and poems from the Andean region of Latin America (Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru, and Venezuela) on civil, military, economic, religious, and social topics.

This collection presents approximately 3,000 rare pamphlets from Spain, Portugal, Latin America and the Philippines, as well as more than 100 German pamphlets published in Spanish. The pamphlets in this collection represent the opinions and philosophies of the insurgents, anarchists, socialists and communists. Here lies a wealth of information on Spanish and international history, ideology, political science, church and state conflicts, nationalism, socialism, fascism and communism.

A collection of correspondence; writings; and published illustrated materials from and about Brazil related to Imperial Brazil, religious, economic, and geographic concerns. There is one item under the heading Portugal: a letter of condolence upon the death of a distant relative of Vasco de Gama. ALSO AVAILABLE ONLINE.

A collection of correspondence; government documents, including legal cases, reports, decrees and proclamations; church documents; published illustrated materials; and writings from the Caribbean islands (Cuba, Jamaica, Santo Domingo, Barbados, and the Virgin Islands) on civil, military, religious, economic and social topics.

A collection of correspondence; government documents, including reports, and decrees; church documents; and writings from Central America (Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua and Panama) on civil, military, economic, religious, political, linguistic and social topics. ALSO AVAILABLE ONLINE

The papers consist almost entirely of bibliographical material, newspaper magazine articles, excerpts from books and news dispatches collected for his proposed work on American literary approaches to the Spanish Civil War.

The Clinton Papers contain correspondence, letterbooks, financial papers and other material documenting aspects of the lives and military careers of Sir William Henry Clinton (1769-1846) and his brother Sir Henry Clinton (1771-1829). They include hundreds of letters from Henry to William Henry, many written from Spain during the Napoleonic Wars, as well as letters by other members of the Clinton family; journals kept by Sir Henry Clinton, the letterbooks of Sir William Henry Clinton, and account books kept by both brothers; bills and receipts; and family papers

Early European Books traces the history of printing in Europe from its origins through to the close of the seventeenth century, offering full-colour, high-resolution facsimile images of rare and hard-to-access printed sources.

Over 200,000 volumes published in the 18th century. Some in Spanish and Portuguese.

Elizabeth E. Smith's papers consist of travel journals compiled from 1883 to 1885 during her third extended tour from New York to Europe and the Near East. A well-educated, observant woman interested in history and art, she presents a well-written narrative of what she saw and experienced while traveling with her sister, brother-in-law, and nieces through England to Russia, south through Central Europe to Italy, Spain, and Morocco, and then east to Greece and the Levant. She was very attentive not only to architecture and the arts but also to the daily life and customs of the common people whose countries she traversed, describing in detail religious practices and local costumes as well as art galleries and the usual tourist sights. Her journals are profusely illustrated with photographs, prints, newspaper clippings, and drawings, some of which she drew herself.

The collection contains scholarly publications and research materials related to the art and architecture of Latin America, Spain, and Portugal including titles on Pre-Columbian art and architecture, Mesoamerica, Caribbean Indian culture, and Latin American art of the post-conquest period.

Part of Yale University's extensive Latin America collection, these three microfilm reels deal specifically with the Caribbean from 1500 to 1935. The collection includes correspondence, legal documents, government documents, church records, and other source materials. Geographically, the collection focuses on Cuba, Jamaica, the Virgin Islands, and the Dominican Republic. The collection is predominantly in Spanish, but materials from Jamaica and the Virgin Islands are in English.

1568-1949 (inclusive), 1800-1880 (bulk). A collection of pamphlets from Mexico, Peru, Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Ecuador, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Martinique, Panama, Paraguay, Puerto Rico, El Salvador, Uruguay, Venezuela, the West Indies, and other Latin American and South American countries. The pamphlets document the agricultural, economic, legal, military, political, religious, and social activities in these countries. Arranged in three series: I. Mexican Pamphlets. II. Peruvian Pamphlets. III. Miscellaneous Pamphlets. Patrons must use FICHE 89 instead of the originals.

This is a microfiche collection of pamphlets from Mexico, Peru, Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Ecuador, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Martinique, Panama, Paraguay, Puerto Rico, El Salvador, Uruguay, Venezuela, the West Indies, and other Latin American and South American countries. The pamphlets document the agricultural, economic, legal, military, political, religious, and social activities in these countries. Consult the Guide to Latin American Pamphlets from the Yale University Library (Z1431 +V34 1985 LC) for access.
Call number: MS 1350 (Microform Reading Room)

Arranged in three series: I. Mexican Pamphlets. II. Peruvian Pamphlets. III. Miscellaneous Pamphlets. Patrons must use FICHE 89 instead of the originals.

Contains digital images taken from the research collections Yale University Library.

1522-1915 (inclusive), 1770-1865 (bulk). A collection of correspondence; government documents, including reports, commissions, decrees, and awards; church documents; and writings and poems from Mexico on civil, military, economic, religious, and social topics. An addition consists of photographs by Mario Bucovich.

An intentionally assembled collection of newspapers, pamphlets, leaflets, broadsides, and miscellanea relating to anti-war, socialist, student, and radical political movements in the United States, Africa, Europe, Asia, and Latin America, 1946-1980.

The Papers contain correspondence with literary colleagues and family, most 1960s-1990s; drafts and reviews of novels and short stories, 1960s-2000; writings of others about Bates, most 1980s-1990s; audiocassettes of lectures by Bates about literature, 1960s-1970s, and interviews with him about his life and writings, 1980s; personal papers, including biographical information and legal documents, 1930s-1970s; a few photographs and documents concerning his International Brigade service during the Spanish Civil War.

The papers are comprised of letters written by Roy Welensky to Flag Captain Gabriel Teixeira of Portugal, a former governor-general of Mozambique. The correspondence ranges from 1961 to 1972 and documents the condition and dissolution of the Federation of Rhodesia and Nyasaland as well as the state of affairs in Southern Rhodesia after the dissolution. Welensky opposed the end of colonial rule in Africa and the letters reflect these opinions. They also include discussions of the health and well-being of Godfrey Martin Huggins Malvern, a mutual friend and colleague of Welensky and Teixeira. A photographic caricature of Welensky is included in the papers.

A collection of correspondence; government documents, including reports, commissions, decrees, and awards; church documents; and writings and poems from Spain on civil, military, economic, religious, and social topics. ALSO AVAILABLE ONLINE

The collection consists of posters published in nations involved in World War I, 1914-1918, the Spanish Civil War, and World War II, 1939-1945. Great Britain, the United States, France, Germany, Italy, Russia, Canada, Australia, Ireland and other nations are represented through posters depicting such diverse topics as recruitment, enlistment, conservation, war loans, civilian service, home relief, foreign relief and propaganda messages. Posters issued by government agencies, social organizations, and private concerns are included.

The archives of the World Student Christian Federation Africa Regional Office include legal documents, minutes, financial records, and documentation of workshops and consultations dealing with issues such as human rights, women's leadership, conflict transformation, HIV and AIDS, and economic justice.