Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
March 1: Bass Library reopened; Sterling and Bass resume evening and weekend hours. Yale Library COVID-19 updates.

Ethnicity, Race, and Migration Resources: Articles & Databases

This guide highlights print and electronic resources relevant to the Ethnicity, Race, and Migration Program, plus information about Yale University Library's collections and services.

Citation databases

Citation databases allow you to see how often a work of scholarship is cited, and to trace connections between related works.

Subject guides

If you're looking for additional resources in a particular subject area or if the databases above don't meet your research needs, take a look at other subject guides for further recommendations. 

Arts, humanities, and history

You're looking for a journal...

To find specific journals (as opposed to individual journal articles), search:

Find eJournals by Title
When you know the title of the journal and want to go straight to it online.

Orbis (Yale Library catalog)
Especially useful for locating print holdings of journals that are not entirely available online. Also includes records for online journals.

MORRIS (Yale Law Library catalog)
Includes records for online and print journals to which the Law Library subscribes.

You have a citation to an article...

Enter the details into CitationLinker to see if Yale has the article in full text.

If Yale has the article in print but not online, you can use Scan and Deliver to request a copy.

If the article isn't available in any format at Yale, request a copy through Interlibrary Loan.

Kenya Flash

Kenya Flash's picture
Kenya Flash