Skip to Main Content

Don Quixote de la Mancha : DQ in Film

This guide provides selected resources for the study of Miguel de Cervantes Saavedro and his novel, Don Quixote

Don Quixote and the Windmills - Don Quixote (TVE, 1992, with Fernando Rey and Alfredo Landa)

Selected Titles

Cervantes en imágenes : donde se cuenta cómo el cine y la televisión evocaron su vida y su obra by Emilio de la Rosa
Call Number: SML PQ6353 .C43 2005
ISBN: 849501193X
Publication Date: 2005
Don Quijote : páginas del guión cinematográfico de Orson Welles by Juan Cobos y Esteve Riambau
Call Number: LSF PN1995.9.D633 D65 2005
ISBN: 8495576414
Publication Date: 2005
De la Mancha a la pantalla : aventuras cinematográficas del ingenioso hidalgo by Rafael de España.
Call Number: LFS PQ6323.A9 E76 2007
ISBN: 8447532038
Publication Date: 2007
Don Chisciotte al cinema by Anna Pasqualina Forgione.
Call Number: LSF PQ6352 .F67X 2005
ISBN: 8874312970
Publication Date: 2005
El Quijote y el cine by Ferran Herranz.
Call Number: LFS PQ6352 .H47 2005
ISBN: 8437622611
Publication Date: 2005
El sueño imposible : aventuras cinematográficas de Don Quijote y Sancho by Antonio Santos
Call Number: LSF PQ6353 .S385X 2006
ISBN: 8495516993
Publication Date: 2006
Don Quijote y el cine by Carlos F. Heredero, Ana Cristina Iriarte
Call Number: SML PQ6352 D675 2006
ISBN: 8486877369
Publication Date: 2005
El cine y el Quijote : espejos entre ficciones by Carlos F. Heredero.
Call Number: SML PQ6352 .C58X 2009
ISBN: 8492827610
Publication Date: 2009

DQ in Film

Videoteca (Biblioteca Virtual Miguel de Cervantes)
Cinematic Cervantes: Adapting Don Quixote to the Screen (U of Southern Cal)
Don Quijote de la Mancha en el cine
Contiene una lista de películas sobre Don Quijote, carteles de películas, películas sobre otras obras de Cervantes, y vida y obra de Cervantes
Otras versiones - Don Quijote en el Cine y la TV (YouTube)

Research Tools for Film

Library resources for Latin American and Spanish film studies. (Jana Krentz)
Comprehensive guide for the research of Spanish and Latin American film at Yale Libraries.
MLA International Bibliography
Indexes books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. The electronic version of the bibliography dates back to 1925.
FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals.
A bibliographic resource offering coverage of hundreds of the world's foremost academic and popular film journals right up to the present day.
Performing Arts Periodicals Database
Provides indexing, abstracts, and selected full-text from many sources, covering film, theatre, dance, stagecraft, television, and more. Full-text ranges from 1864 to the present.