Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Yale Library COVID-19 updates.

WGSS 365: Gender, Justice and the Environment: Find Books and Articles

Find Books

When searching Orbis you can search by keyword or subject heading. Subject headings offer you a controlled vocabulary for searching the online catalog. The subject headings allow you to more quickly and easily identify books that are most relevent to what you are searching. The challenge is locating the appropriate and relevent subject headings for your topics.

To search by subject using the term, women, you will still get hundreds of results. Try narrowing your subject terms more by clicking on the "More Info" button next to the subject heading women or browsing the subject terms. Talking to a librarian will help you identify appropriate subject terms quickly.

Ecofeminism.

Ecofeminism in literature. 

Sustainable development--Government policy.   

Environmental monitoring.     

Biological monitoring. 

Toxicity testing.    

United States. Environmental Protection Agency--Management.       

Hazardous waste site remediation--United States--Finance.      

Pollution--Environmental aspects--United States.                                                                                                           

Search for Articles in Databases

One place to find journal articles is to search in one of the library's many databases. Some of the databases provide you with a link to the full-text of the article. To locate others that are not full text, try one of these options:

In the database click on the Yale Links icon (show below)

This will take you to another window which identifies other databases that have full-text of your article. However your article may only be available in print so always check Orbis. If Yale doesn't have access to it, you can always request it through InterLibrary Loan.

 

Your Personal Subject Librarian

Profile Photo
Jennifer Snow