Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Yale Library COVID-19 updates.

WGSS 365: Gender, Justice and the Environment: WGSS433- Sexuality and Social Justice

Databases

  • Gender Studies Database (can search simulataneoulsy Sociological Abstracts, PsycINFO and Legal Collection.)
    Journal articles, book chapters and websites are indexed int this database which covers a wide range of topics in gender studies scholarship. Coverage goes back to 1972 - present
  • GenderWatch
    A full text database of publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject including business, education, the arts, health sciences, history, political science, public policy, sociology and pop culture. Publications include academic and scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and pamphlets, conference proceedings, government and NGO publications. 1978 - present
  • LGBT Life
    Provides citations and some full text articles on lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender issues. It covers core scholarly publications, as well as many alternative publications and grey literature. Disciplines covered include civil liberties, culture, employment, family, history, psychology, religion, sociology, and more.
  • Alternative Press Index
    This database is the largest collection of alternative literature. 90% of the materials indexed in it are unique and used to report and analyze cultural, economic, social and political change. 1991 - present
     
    HeinOnline includes a growing number of libraries and titles. The Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals is the preeminent multilingual index to articles and book reviews appearing in more than 500 legal journals published worldwide. It provides in-depth coverage of public and private international law, comparative and foreign law, and the law of all jurisdictions other than the United States, the UK, Canada, and Australia.
     
     

Your Personal Subject Librarian

Profile Photo
Jennifer Snow