Fossil and Specimen Data - E&EB 220 General Ecology - Selected Information Resources - Yale University Library Research Guides at Yale University

Paleontology Data Resources

The Paloebiology Database
The Navigator allows you to browse and search occurrences of different species around the world. Search using taxonomic tree, geography or geologic time.

Creating an account is free and grants access to the PBDB. You may search fossil collection records, fossil organisms, published references, classifications of taxa in groups or stratigraphic units.
Neotoma Paleoecology Database
Current place to find the North American Pollen Database and FAUNMAP, a database of fossil mammals. The database accepts research data as well, and it is adding other proxies and locations.
iDigBio
Biological specimen database. Includes some paleontology specimens.
PhyloPic
Bank of silhouettes of animals and plants.
Morphobank
Building the Tree of Life with phenotypes.

Science Research Support Librarian - Life Sciences

Email Me

Contact:

Please email me or use the Schedule Appointment button. In-person and virtual (Zoom) appointments are both possible. Please note that Science Hill is a 15-minute walk from central campus, and there is a temporary entrance due to construction.

My default ONSITE days are Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday. During the semester (not during breaks!), I am onsite on Thursdays. I am OFFSITE most Mondays.

———

Marx Science and Social Science Library (formerly called CSSSI)
Office C41
219 Prospect Street
Concourse Level
Kline Biology Tower

203-432-9519

Subjects: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Earth & Planetary Sciences, Neuroscience, Physics and Astronomy

P.O. BOX 208240
New Haven, CT
06250-8240
(203) 432-1775

Yale

@YALELIBRARY

image of the ceiling of sterling memorial library

E&EB 220 General Ecology - Selected Information Resources: Fossil and Specimen Data

Paleontology Data Resources

Science Research Support Librarian - Life Sciences

Site Navigation

Yale's Libraries