Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Yale Library COVID-19 updates.

Library Resources for Air Quality: Find Journal Articles

Use this guide to start your research on air quality.

QuickSearch

Search QuickSearch to locate books in the Yale libraries and articles on your topic.

Find Journal Articles

The following databases contain citations to articles related to air quality and air pollution. Once you enter your search keywords and display the results, click the Yale Links button to connect to full text if available.If you need help searching for articles or locating the full text, please contact andy.shimp@yale.edu.

Agricultural and Environmental Science Database
This platform includes databases such as AGRICOLA and TOXLINE, and provides full-text articles from scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.

Web of Science
Article database covering major scientific publications and cited references.

 

Find Magazine and Newspaper Articles

Newspaper and magazine articles typically include content that will interpret scientific research and provide areas of application. Newspapers also will include stories of local and regional interest.

US Major Dailies
Full text access to five US newspapers: The New York Times, Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune.

Scientific American
Find full text articles in this popular scientific magazine.

How do I get the full text?

To determine if we have the full text of the article you want click the Yale Links button available in many of the databases described on this site or enter the citation in Citation Linker. If Yale does not have the full text we can get it for you through the following document delivery services. How long does it take?

Interlibrary Loan
Order scans of articles, books, and other material from a national network of libraries by completing the online request form.

Borrow Direct
Use Borrow Direct to request books from the combined catalogs of Ivy League libraries for delivery within four business days. Get items that are currently unavailable for checkout at Yale or not held by the Yale library.

Subject Librarian

Profile Photo
Andy Shimp
Contact:
17 Hillhouse Avenue
Room 110
PO Box 208342
New Haven, CT 06520
203-432-7460