Yale University Library Research Guides: Forced Labor, Human Trafficking, and Slavery in the Global Economy: Home

Related research guides

Quick links for government and IGO information

CRS Reports Policy governments shared with Congressional Committees to help inform them on topics
Govinfo.gov FDsys, the Federal Digital System from the Government Printing Office (GPO), provides online access to official publications from all three branches of the U.S. federal government, including the federal budget, congressional documents, the U.S. Code, and more. Coverage will vary by collection, but many publications are available in full text back to the 1990s.
ProQuest Congressional Full-text access to Congressional documents including bills, hearings, the Congressional Record, the Serial Set, and more.
UN Digital Library UN digital library catalogs UN Official Documents and Bibliographic materials in an interface that is easier to search
UN Official Documents System "The United Nations Official Document System (ODS), since its inception in 1993, covers all types of official United Nations (UN) documentation. ODS provides access to the resolutions of the General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council, and Trusteeship Council from 1946 onwards."
OECD iLibrary OECD iLibrary contains all the publications and datasets released by OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development), International Energy Agency (IEA), Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and International Transport Forum (ITF) since 1998.
Europa Publications and documents from the EU.
World Bank eLibrary Books, journals, working papers, and the latest research from the World Bank.
Regulations.gov Find, review, and submit comments on proposed federal regulations that are open for comment and published in the Federal Register.
Federal Register (Office of the Federal Register) Unofficial edition of the daily Federal Register, organized and displayed in an easier to read format. Includes web tools and user aids designed to make it easier to understand and participate in the regulatory process.

General suggestion for finding information from governments and IGOs

Google like a pro. You can limit your Google search to a particular government, IGO, or agency website with the powerful "site:" search.

U.S. government

IGO search engine

Use the Intergovernmental Organization Search Engine (a Google custom search) to search across hundreds of IGO websites:

Intergovernmental organizations (IGOs)

Contact us

Please feel free to email any of the librarians below for help in this area:

Josh Cochran, Senior Archivist- American Diplomacy, joshua.cochran@yale.edu

James Kessenides, Kaplanoff Librarian for American History, james.kessenides@yale.edu

John Nann, Senior Librarian- Reference, Instruction, Collection Development- Law Library, john.nann@yale.edu

To find other relevant librarians, please use the subject specialist search

Forced Labor, Human Trafficking, and Slavery in the Global Economy: Home

About this guide