It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Commercially prepared industry reports are a great way to get a quick briefing on an industry. Try to use multiple reports to eliminate vendor slant or possible misinformation. These documents also provide a useful model for how to approach your own industry research.
Features research reports that provide industry overviews, key statistics, and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and projected performance, major industry participants, and more. Our subscription includes reports for the US (including State Reports and historical archive), Canada, Mexico, UK, and China. Over 70 global reports are also available.
Includes same-day and archival coverage of The Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, The Globe and Mail , and local newspapers from every corner of the globe plus newswires from Reuters, Associated Press and more. Per our license agreement, Factiva may not be used for text mining projects.
IBISWorld provides access to the most widely used financial ratios in the financial services industry, including liquidity, coverage, leverage and operating ratios. Find them in the Key Statistics report section.
Using standardized codes can help you search for industries more effectively. Many of our databases are searchable by NAICS or SIC codes. Others will use their own proprietary industry classification system. Keep in mind that a company can be (and likely is, depending on the size) active in more than one industry so this may affect your searches.