Fuente Académica Premier offers the full-text for more than 650 scholarly publications and 30 academic books from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. It covers all major subject areas with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy psychology, public administration, religion and sociology. Search in Spanish, Portuguese or English.

Provides full-text scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities for the interdisciplinary academic study of Hispanic and Latin America, and the Caribbean Basin. Works in conjunction with HAPI. Can be searched in English, Spanish or Portuguese.

The Hispanic American Periodicals Index contains citations to articles, book reviews, documents, original literary works, and other materials appearing in more than 400 social science and humanities journals published throughout the world. Also includes materials on Hispanics in the U.S.

Informe Académico provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines. The database offers a wide range of content both from and about Latin America and Spain.

A cooperative database focuses on social science scholarship from Latin America and the Caribbean including Cuba. Includes scholarly peer reviewed journals which predominantly publish the results of original research, and other original works. Subjects include Agricultural, biological, health and earth sciences, chemistry, engineering, geosciences, mathematics, social sciences, humanities, linguistics, and the arts. Coverage is from 1997, or from its first issue of a journal.

A bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Continuously published since 1936, the Handbook offers Latin Americanists an essential guide to available resources.Especially noteworthy for subject essays discussing recent research trends and scholarship.

Indexes some 180 social science serials published in Latin America and Spain. Includes over 160,000 full text articles. Developed by the Universidad Autonoma de Estado de Mexico.

Provides expert political, economic, and security analysis of Latin American & the Caribbean. Includes "LatinNews Monitoring Center", regional reports ("Mexico & NAFTA", "Central America & the Caribbean", the "Andean Group", and "Brazil & the Southern Cone"), "Latin American Economy & Business", "Latin American Security & Strategic Review" and "Informe Latinamericano".

An open source online journal database. Contains thousands of studies and articles available in .pdf format that can be downloaded for teaching and research purposes.

Un portal de difusión de la producción científica hispana que inició su funcionamiento en el año 2001 especializado en ciencias humanas y sociales.

El Repositorio Digital de CLACSO ofrece acceso libre y gratuito a producción de los 324 Centros Miembros de CLACSO en 25 países de América Latina y el Caribe. Actualmente, pueden acceder a más de 30.000 textos completos de artículos, documentos de trabajo, libros y ponencias publicados por la red CLACSO.

Portal to open access journals published by the Universidad Complutense Madrid. Journals span a variety of subject areas in the Humanities, Social Sciences and Sciences.

The Alternative Press Index is a biannual subject index to over 300 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines....The Index is international and interdisciplinary, spanning the social sciences and humanities, with its central focus on the practice and theory of socialism, national liberation, labor, indigenous peoples, gays/lesbians, feminism, ecology, democracy, and anarchism.

Provides access to scholarly research in international affairs published from 1991 to present. Includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, journal articles, book chapters, case studies, and policy briefs. Each section of CIAO is updated with new material on a regular schedule and a list of sources for each type of material is provided.

Provides award winning in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day. Our reports are written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research. Graphics, photos and short "sidebar" features round out the reports. Shorter "Hot Topics" articles provide a solid introduction to subjects most in demand by students.

International Bibliography of Social Sciences, from the British Library of Political and Economic Science of the London School of Economics and Political Science Science, indexes the information contained in over 2,600 social sciences journals and 6,000 books each year. Coverage includes both core and specialized material from over 100 countries in more than 90 languages.

Indexes public affairs literature including political, economic and social issues. It contains references to articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, research reports, conference reports and publications of international agencies.

Single search of many databases, including: IBSS (International Bibliography of the Social Sciences), PAIS International, Worldwide Political Science Abstracts .and more.

Full-text database of every issue of The Economist. The Economist has presented timely reporting, concise commentary and comprehensive appraisal of global news every week. Because of its global perspective and economic and political analysis, it is highly regarded and heavily relied on by the world's political and business leaders, opinion formers and decision makers.

The bimonthly NACLA Report on the Americas provides policymakers, analysts, academics, organizers, journalists and religious and community groups with information on major trends in Latin America and its relations with the United States. The NACLA Report has been ahead of the curve on Latin American and Caribbean affairs since it was first published in 1967.