El Centro Nacional de Memoria Histórica, a través de la Dirección de Archivo de los Derechos Humanos, presenta esta herramienta que recoge, custodia y preserva el material entregado por personas naturales o jurídicas que documentan las graves violaciones a los Derechos Humanos y al Derecho Internacional Humanitario en el marco del conflicto armado en Colombia.

1 million documents from the military dictatorship in Brazil from 1964 to 1985.

An archive that compiles songs and experiences around songs that were written, sung and listened to in political detention and torture centres in Chile during Pinochet’s dictatorship. Cantos Cautivos is the first online resource providing content related to music and dictatorship in Latin America.

Comprende una vasta colección documental que abarca desde folletería política, volantes, recortes periodísticos, informes de organizaciones políticas, publicaciones periódicas, notas y documentación personal, libros y literatura de la época. 1980-1993

O site expõe documentos emitidos pela chamada “comunidade de informações” da ditadura civil militar que tiranizou nosso País de 1964 à 1985.

Analiza varios miles de testimonios sobre violaciones de los derechos humanos ocurridas durante el conflicto armado interno.

El Informe "Guatemala: Nunca Más" o Informe de la Recuperación de la Memoria Histórica (Informe REMHI) es el informe elaborado en el marco del Proyecto Interdiocesano de Recuperación de la Memoria Histórica sobre las graves violaciones de Derechos Humanos cometidas en Guatemala.

Texts, manuscripts, photos, objects, video and audio documenting human rights abuses in Pinochet's Chile.

From the Museo de la Memoria y los Derechos Humanos in Chile. Interviews documenting human rights abuses during the Pinochet era.

Use search engine to search for "Guatemala". Various documents and reports concerning human rights violations.

Freely accessible, searchable subset of the Digital National Security Archive that includes "the most controversial documents ever compiled by the Central Intelligence Agency," according to the CIA itself. The collection "represents the CIA's own view, in 1973, of those domestic activities it had engaged in up to that time that were outside its charter, hence illegal."

Created in collaboration with the National Security Archive, this database is the most comprehensive collection available of significant primary documents central to U.S.foreign and military policy since 1945. This database contains the most important, declassified documents -- totaling more than 650,000 pages -- that have been gathered through extensive use of the U.S. Freedom of Information Act (FOIA): many are published for the first time. The Archive is made up of 40 individual collections, each based on a single topic. SEE PRIMARY SOURCES DIGITAL ARCHIVES PAGES FOR ALL LATIN AMERICAN COLLECTIONS.

The file consists of information on the 1980 murder of four churchwomen in El Salvador and the subsequent investigations and meetings. There are meeting minutes, notes, newspaper clippings, memos and legal documents.
Also available on microfilm - check ORBIS for call number.

US records relating to human rights abuses committed in Argentina between January 1, 1975, and December 31, 1984.

Founded in 1985 by journalists and scholars to check rising government secrecy, the National Security Archive combines a unique range of functions: investigative journalism center, research institute on international affairs, library and archive of declassified U.S. documents ("the world's largest nongovernmental collection" according to the Los Angeles Times), leading non-profit user of the U.S. Freedom of Information Act, public interest law firm defending and expanding public access to government information, global advocate of open government, and indexer and publisher of former secrets.

WIKILEAKS Public Library of US Diplomacy; includes over 2 million records from a variety of sources, including FOIA documents, leaks, and documents declassified by the US State Department - many of these materials were previously released on the National Archives' website

Declassified records that comprise this collection provide a detailed account of the diplomatic, economic, military, and cultural relationship between the United States and Cuba in the era of Fidel Castro (1926-2016). Included are extensive official records gathered from presidential libraries, government archives, the CIA, the FBI, and the Department of State (DOS).

Allows easily and quickly access and review selected previously classified government documents online through the Declassified Documents Reference System. This digital collection fills an important gap in post-World War II domestic and foreign policy studies and provides unique opportunities for undergraduate and graduate comprehensive research in a rich primary source. In addition, Declassified Documents Reference System provides basic research for journalism, public policy studies, international law and security, and other disciplines. Time period covered: 1945-2006.

Over 80,000 searchable documents reviewed and released to the public. The Virtual Reading Room also includes links to resources in and outside the Department of State, including a link to declassified department records available online at the National Archives and Records Administration.

In December 1989, following attacks on members of the U.S. armed forces stationed in Panama, the United States struck back in Operation Just Cause to restore democratic institutions in Panama and arrest Panamanian President Manuel Noriega for his role in international drug smuggling. The brief military operation proved successful, and Noriega, after first alluding capture and taking refuge in the Papal Nuncio's residence, surrendered to U.S. authorities. He was transported back to the United States, stood trial on numerous drug-related charges, and was convicted and sentenced to prison. This collection includes letters, memoranda, reports, papers, cables, and notes related to all aspects of our relations with Panama.

Site contains a large number of .pdf reports on a wide range of human rights topics. Reports, Analysis & Commentary and videos. Excellent!

A advocacy coalition of 65 U.S. organizations concerned with an improved policy of human rights, peace and justice towards Latin America. Contains links to .pdfs. Many reports on a wide range of subjects.

Reports from 1962 to date. Also portal to hearings, decisions and complaints.