Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Yale Library COVID-19 updates.

AMST 493: American Studies Senior Project Seminar: Home

Main search portals

Reference

Cambridge Core

Includes the Cambridge Histories and Cambridge Companions.


Gale in Context: U.S. History


Oxford Bibliographies

Oxford Bibliographies offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on specific topics across varied subject areas. Each of these features an introduction to the topic. Bibliographies can be browsed by subject area and searched by keyword. Subject areas include Anthropology, Art History, Cinema and Media Studies, Literary and Critical Theory, and more. 


Oxford Handbooks Online

Includes numerous handbooks, usually with lengthy chapter overviews of topics. 


Oxford Research Encyclopedia of American History


Wiley Online Library

Provides full text access to journals, reference works, books, and databases in multiple disciplines such as Anthropology, Communication and Media Studies, Cultural Studies, History, Literature, Political Science, Religion and Theology, and Sociology.


 

Handbooks and Guides to Writing a Thesis

Kaplanoff Librarian for American History

Scan and Deliver & Interlibrary Loan

The library now offers limited Scan & Deliver service. However, turnaround time for these services may be significantly delayed, and the fulfillment of Interlibrary Loan scan requests is dependent on our partner libraries. We ask that you prioritize requesting items that are the most urgent for your research. At this time, BorrowDirect and physical interlibrary loan services are suspended until further notice.