Oxford Bibliographies Online

Developed cooperatively with scholars and librarians worldwide, Oxford Bibliographies offers exclusive, authoritative research guides.  There are many guides on various aspects of Latin America and Spain.  Click "Oxford Bibliographies Online" and search.

• The Black Experience in Colonial Latin America

• The Black Experience in Modern Latin America

• The Cuban Revolution

• Human Rights in Latin America

• Immigration in Latin America

• Literature, Slavery, and Colonization

• Spanish Caribbean in The Colonial Period

•  Atlantic Slavery

• Abolition

• Atlantic Slave Trade

Credo General Reference

These reference works are available through Credo (click Credo General Reference above):

• Encyclopedia of Mexico: History, Society & Culture
• Mexico: An Encyclopedia of Contemporary Culture and History
• Concise Encyclopedia of Latin American Literature
• Encyclopedia of Latin American and Caribbean Literature, 1900-2003
• A Companion to Hispanic Studies
• Companion to Latin American Studies
• Iberia & the Americas: Culture, Politics, and History
• Pop Culture Latin America! Media, Arts and Lifestyle
• Greenwood Encyclopedia of Latino Literature

 Blackwell Reference Online

These reference works are available through Blackwell (click Blackwell Reference Online above):

• A Companion to Border Studies.  Edited by: Thomas M. Wilson and Hastings Donnan
• A Companion to Latin American Literature and Culture.  Edited by: Sara Castro-Klaren
• A Companion to Latin American History.  Edited by: Thomas H. Holloway
• A Companion to Mexican History and Culture.  Edited by: William H. Beezley