It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Yale Library provides specialized databases and print guides for a wide range of building codes, standards, and handbooks.
The Architect's Handbook of Professional Practice by Joseph A. Demkin (Editor); American Institute of Architects Staff (Contribution by)
Publication Date: 2008
Architects must be proficient in a variety of business practices to contribute to, manage, or launch a successful firm. They are responsible for the same kind of legal, financial, marketing, management, and administrative activities as any other professional. Within these broad categories, however, there are many details, including professional standards and documents, that are unique to the profession of architecture.
Vended Online Database: Coverage: current industrial manufacturing products, processes, and processed raw materials.
Contains over 1,400 materials and processes. The online materials database allows you to discover the latest and most exciting materials originating from a large spectrum of industries-typically unnoticed or difficult to reach by the design community. Historical products or companies are not covered.
MAD CAD is a online reference database that contains cross-referenced collections of building, electrical, mechanical, plumbing, fire, and maintenance codes primarily from the United States, but including some international resources
The BuildingGreen Suite of online tools provides information on green design. It integrates online versions of GreenSpec, Environmental Building News, and a database of more than 160 high-performance building case studies.