It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
When searching Orbis you can search by keyword or subject heading. Subject headings offer you a controlled vocabulary for searching the online catalog. The subject headings allow you to more quickly and easily identify books that are most relevant to what you are searching. The challenge is locating the appropriate and relevant subject headings for your topics.
To search by subject using the term, women, you will still get hundreds of results. Try narrowing your subject terms more by clicking on the "More Info" button next to the subject heading women or browsing the subject terms. Talking to a librarian will help you identify appropriate subject terms quickly.
Index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. The database indexes journals from 1964 to present and includes citations and links to book and media reviews.
Covers women’s issues worldwide. Features full-text articles selected from periodicals, reports, pamphlets, newsletters, fact sheets, and gray literature from non-profit organizations, NGOs, IGOs, and government agencies. Covers issues such as development, social and political movements, reproduction, employment and economics, politics and government, legal issues, pay equity, lesbian concerns, laws and legislation, culture and customs, and arts.
A full text database of publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject including business, education, the arts, health sciences, history, political science, public policy, sociology and pop culture. Publications include academic and scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and pamphlets, conference proceedings, government and NGO publications. 1978 - present.