This database provides access to both historical (dating from 1764) and current newspaper content for various geographic regions and ethnic groups.

America’s Historical Newspapers is a collection of American newspapers published from 1690 to the present. It offers searchable digital facsimiles of titles from every U.S. state and Puerto Rico. Includes African American Newspapers, 1827-1998, Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980; and Ethnic American Newspapers from the Balch Collection, 1799-1971.

Full-text and full-image articles from the Times of London, 1785-2011

With material dating back to the sixteenth century, researchers and scholars can examine how sexual norms have changed over time, health and hygiene, the development of sex education, the rise of sexology, changing gender roles, social movements and activism, erotica, and many other interesting topical areas

Created by Brigham Young University. Links connect to European primary historical documents that are transcribed, reproduced in facsimile, or translated.

Women's magazine archive is a collection of women's interest magazines, dating from the 19th century through to the 21st. Subject coverage includes consumer culture, economics/marketing, family life, fashion, gender studies, health and fitness, home/interior design, popular culture, and social history. The magazines are all fully scanned and include non-article items, such as advertisements.

Online archive of published and manuscript primary sources focusing on women's international activism since the mid-nineteenth century. The archive includes proceedings of women's international conferences, books, pamphlets, articles from newspapers and journals, as well as correspondence, diary entries, and memoirs. Also contains numerous online publications of contemporary Non-Governmental Organizations and also includes photographs and videos of major events and activists in the history of women's international social movements.

This resource explores prominent themes in world history since 1820: conquest, colonization, settlement, resistance, and post-coloniality, as told through women's voices. With a clear focus on bringing the voices of the colonized to the forefront, this curated archive and database includes documents related to the Habsburg Empire, the Ottoman Empire, the British, French, Italian, Dutch, Russian, Japanese, and United States Empires, and settler societies in the United States, New Zealand and Australia.

The Women and Social Movements in the United States 1600-2000 (Scholar’s Edition) includes document projects and archives with documents written by primary authors. These include book, film and website reviews, notes from the archives, and teaching tools.