Yale University Library Research Guides: Energy Industry: News & Articles

Finding Articles at Yale

Quicksearch (search.library.yale.edu) unites several Yale University Library resources under one search interface. This includes Orbis,the main Library catalog, and Morris, the Law Library catalog.

A single keyword search in Quicksearch will return results from both Books+, Articles+ and Yale Digital Collections.
Use the Articles+ search in Quicksearch to search for journal articles, online newspaper articles, online dissertations, and other electronic resources licensed by the library.

For more information about Quicksearch including tips, videos, and other documentation, please visit: web.library.yale.edu/quicksearch.

Off Campus? Use VPN to access Yale University Library resources.

Energy Focused Publications

Energy Economics
via ScienceDirect
1995 - Present
Energy Journal
via Business Source Complete
1990 - Present
IEEE Power and Energy Magazine
via IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL)
2003 - Present
Resource and Energy Economics
via ScienceDirect
1995 - Present
SNL Energy FERC Power Report
via ABI/Inform
2015 - Present

Open Web Publications:

Essential Sources for Business News

Suggested keywords to help find relevant articles:

Clean Energy, Coal, Electricity, Energy, Gas, Green Energy, Nuclear Energy, Oil, Power, Renewable Energy, Renewables, Solar Energy, Wind Power

ABI/Inform Collection
Includes full-text access to articles from The Economist & Wall Street Journal.
Business Source Complete
Offers full-text access to top business magazines & trade publications. Popular titles available via Business Course Complete include: Harvard Business Review, Bloomberg Businessweek, and Forbes.
Factiva
Includes same-day and archival coverage of The Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, The Globe and Mail, and Barron's. Also features international newspapers and major newswires.
Nexis Uni (Formerly known as LexisNexis Academic)
Includes full-text news and information service that provides access to newspapers, magazines, transcripts, business and legal information. Also provides information on over 80 million companies.

Have questions? Ask us!

Management, Economics & Entrepreneurship Librarians

Email Me

Contact:

Marx Science and Social Science Library
Yale University Library
219 Prospect Street - Concourse Level

The Team: Allison Gallaspy & Erin Wachowicz

Schedule an Appointment

Subjects: Business and Management, Economics

Energy Industry: News & Articles

Finding Articles at Yale

Energy Focused Publications

Essential Sources for Business News

Have questions? Ask us!

Site Navigation

Yale's Libraries