S&P Capital IQ provides both real-time and historical information on companies, markets, transactions, and people worldwide. Requires registering an individual account with a yale email address. Individuals that do not want to create an individual account can use S&P NetAdvantage for similar functionality.
Research tip: to search for companies that are operating in the cannabis industry, use the Screening function and search company business descriptions for relevant keywords, including cannabis.

CB Insights provides real-time information about global start-up companies and investors. Requires users to sign up for an account using a Yale email address.
Featured Content: CB Insights Expert Collection for Cannabis Startups, featuring companies that building business intelligence tools, delivery services, and compliance platforms, among many other products, tailored specifically to the cannabis industry. Expert Collections can be cloned and customized to focus on a specific geographic area.

Searchable directory of public and private U.S. and Canadian companies. Featuring 24+ million current records and 150+ million historical records (back to 2003). Can be used to create maps and charts of business locations.
Can be used to create directories of Marijuana Dispensaries by city, zip code, or state. Includes latitude and longitude coordinates.

Features real time data to research and analyze companies, PE & VC deals, funds, investors and service providers across the entire private investment lifecycle.
Featured Content: Pitchbook Cannabis Industry Vertical, features companies involved in production, retail distribution, digital media, therapeutics, business solutions, or the development of consumer products related to cannabis. Industry verticals can be further refined by geographic location and other criteria.

Source for current and historical data and research on alternative investments. Subscription includes coverage of Private Equity, Private Debt, Real Estate, Infrastructure, Natural Resources, and Hedge Funds. Insights+ premium publications are also included.

Source for business and financial data on major, non-publicly traded corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies. Requires users to sign up for an account using a Yale email address.

Comany Information & Financials | Financial Markets | Data | Reports
Also called Refinitiv Workspace
Features market data, company financials and filings, earnings estimates, transaction data, analyst research, and more.
Requires users to register for an individual account.