It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Free online resources on composers: general websites, websites dedicated to specific composers (biographies, bibliographies and discographies), websites of composer societies, digital collections, and women composers.
The Bach Bibliography project has the following aim: to make available to scholars free access to the most up-to-date and most comprehensive bibliography for Bach studies. Currently the database contains ca. 52,000 reference items.
The Center functions as a research library and museum and is involved in a variety of educational programs and sponsors concerts, lectures, tours, and other events. Long-term projects include publication of The Beethoven Journal and development of the Center's online catalog, the Beethoven Gateway. The Center is also the headquarters for the American Beethoven Society.
Available in English and French, this personal site is devoted to the music, life and works of Hector Berlioz. Created, funded and authored by two British academics, the site gives a panoramic view of Berlioz’s life and art, and seeks to recreate the context in which he worked. It also presents regularly updated news on everything which concerns Berlioz: performances of his music world-wide, bibliography, discography, reviews of live performances and contributions from regular visitors to the site.
The Leonard Bernstein Collection is one of the largest and most varied of the many special collections held by the Library of Congress Music Division. Its more than 400,000 items, including music and literary manuscripts, correspondence, photographs, audio and video recordings, fan mail, and other types of materials extensively document Bernstein's extraordinary life and career. This online Leonard Bernstein Collection makes available a selection of 85 photographs, 177 scripts from the Young People's Concerts, 74 scripts from the Thursday Evening Previews, and over 1,100 pieces of correspondence, in addition to the collection's complete Finding Aid.
The Centro Studi Opera omnia Luigi Boccherini (Onlus) of Lucca was established in November 2005 to carry out the editorial work relating to the complete works of the lucchese composer Luigi Boccherini.