Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

COVID-19 Social Science Research: Home

About this guide

This guide is a working collection for researchers looking to explore the impact of COVID-19 across social science disciplines.

Highlighted Resources

The materials here rotate periodically.

News Resources

Yale Licensed Resource:You need to be signed into the VPN for use

News Aggregators (Databases)

For the following resources, use COVID-19 or Coronavirus as the search keywords.

Fact Checker

For Data, GIS, and Statistical Support

Learn more about available data services here, find additional COVID-19 data or contact us below:

Barbara Esty
Data Librarian
barbara.esty@yale.edu

Miriam Olivares
GIS Librarian
miriam.olivares@yale.edu
 

Sara Gottlieb-Cohen
Manager of Statistical Support Services
sara.gottlieb@yale.edu
 

 

For Subject Support

Kenya Flash
Librarian for Political Science, Global Affairs, and Government Information
kenya.flash@yale.edu

Jennifer Snow
Librarian for Anthropology, Sociology, and Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
jennifer.l.snow@yale.edu

Gwyneth Crowley
Librarian for Economics, Data Science & Statistics and Psychology
gwyneth.crowley@yale.edu

Business and Management Librarians
business.reference@yale.edu 

Rachel Sperling
Librarian for Environmental Studies
rachel.sperling@yale.edu