Baptist Studies Online
Library of primary resources on the Baptist tradition with special emphasis on Baptists in North America.
The Church in the Southern Black Community
Collection of electronic texts documenting how Southern African Americans experienced and transformed Protestant Christianity into the central institution of community life. Part of Documenting the American South initiative sponsored by the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.
Digital Quaker Collection
Full text and page images of over 500 individual Quaker works from the 17th and 18th centuries.
Wesley Center Online
Offers a list of works by and about English religious leader John Wesley (1702-1791), the founder of the Methodist Church.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online
A vast eighteenth-century library at your desktop—a fully text-searchable corpus of books, pamphlets and broadsides in all subjects printed between 1701 and 1800.
The Bible in English
Includes 21 different versions of the English Bible. In addition to 13 complete Bibles, there are 5 texts that comprise New Testaments only, 2 that contain just the Gospels, and William Tyndale's translations of the Pentateuch.
Calvinism Resources Database
Articles, essays, and lectures dealing with John Calvin and Calvinism from the 16th century to the present. The bibliography and database are maintained by the curator of the H. Henry Meeter Center for Calvin Studies.
Cranach Digital Archives
The extensive fund of image and text information is intended to enable the public to gain a deeper understanding of Lucas Cranach's art and to support researchers in the future,
Gutenberg Digital
Presents digitized versions of the Göttingen Gutenberg Bible, the Model book for painting manuscripts which was used to illuminate the Göttingen Bible, and the Helmasperger Notarial instrument. Explanatory texts about Gutenberg and his life, the early period of letterpress printing and its impact are also included.
Index Verborum: Martin Luther's German Writings
Includes Luther's German sermons, tractates, and letters. Accesses over 323 German writings of Luther, from the critical historical period of 1516 through 1525.
Internet Medieval Sourcebook
Links to medieval texts and sources on the Web, both of short "classroom sized" extracts and full documents.
Library of Latin Texts
Database that contains texts from the beginning of Latin literature (Livius Andronicus, 240 BC) through to the texts of the Second Vatican Council (1962-1965). It covers all the works from the classical period, the most important patristic works, a very extensive corpus of Medieval Latin literature as well as works of recentior latinitas including texts from the Reformation and Catholic Reformation.
Authorized King James Bible (1611)
A full text of the original English translation of the Christian Bible for the Church of England, which was commissioned in 1604 and published in 1611.
The Bishop's Bible
A full text PDF of the English translation of the Bible produced under the authority of the established Church of England in 1568. Served to produce the King James Version later on.
Coverdale Bible (1535)
A Photoreprint edition of the Holkham Copy (C.132.h.46) in the British Library.
Erasmus Greek/Latin New Testament
A full text online of Erasmus's translation of the New Testament, which became the standard of the New Testament, launching the translations of Martin Luther and William Tyndale into the world.
Geneva Bible
Full Geneva Bible of 1578 accessible online via PDF.
The Great Bible (1540)
Full online access to the first authorised edition of the Bible in English, promoted by King Henry VIII of England.
Hussite Bible
An online copy of the Codex of Munich, an early Hungarian manuscript that includes the Gospels, part of the Hussite Bible from the 1420s.
John Wycliffe's New Testament
A full text online of the earliest printed edition of Wycliffe's version of the New Testament from 1731.
