Skip to Main Content
Ask Yale Library
My Library Accounts
Hours
Find, Request, and Use
Help and Research Support
Visit and Study
Explore Collections
About Us
Yale University Library
Yale University Library Research Guides
Music
Early Music
Recordings
Search this Guide
Search
Early Music: Recordings
A wide array of free resources that covers databases, finding scores and sources, periodicals, recordings, period instruments, societies, and information on notation and theory.
Home
Useful Databases
Scores and Sources
Periodicals and Bibliographies
Recordings
The Instruments of Early Music
Organizations & Societies
Notation Tutorials and Theory
Sound files
Completorium. Polish Music from the Middle Ages to the Baroque Era.
Samples of Polish Early Music and information about composers.
Here is a selection of early music recordings online.
Early Music - Classical Guitar Ensemble
Recordings of 2, 3, 4 and 5-part songs and instrumental selections from the 14th - 17th Centuries.
Early Music Index
Early Music Index includes some sound files (Free).
Early Music MIDI Files
English Lute Song
English Lute Songs and other Lute Music : song texts and MIDI files.
A Guide to Medieval and Renaissance Instruments
Sound and video clips of Medieval and Renaissance instruments being played. (not MIDI files).
International Machaut Society
International Machaut Society includes some sound files (Free).
Pièces de la renaissance
Renaissance Masses, 1440-1520.
An online repertorium of polyphonic Masses composed in Europe in 1440-1520.
Music Librarian for Reference and Instruction
Suzanne Lovejoy
she/hers
Email Me
Make an Appointment
Contact:
ML104, Music Library, Sterling Memorial Library
Office hours 10:00 a.m. - 6 p.m. weekdays
(203) 432-0497
Subjects:
Music
<<
Previous:
Periodicals and Bibliographies
Next:
The Instruments of Early Music >>
