Yale University Library Research Guides: Education Studies: Home

Recommended Databases

ERIC
ERIC provides access to education literature, including coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.
Education Research Complete
Education research complete is a collection of full-text education journals. The collection covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.
Education Magazine Archive
An archive of education magazines, ranging from the early 20th to 21st centuries. The publications are aimed at educational professionals and provide valuable primary sources allowing the user to trace the evolution of educational policy, practice, and theory during this period may be delineated and interpreted. This content also pertains to related fields such as social history, psychology, and childhood studies.
Oxford Research Encyclopedias
The Oxford Research Encyclopedias (OREs) offer long-form overview articles written, peer-reviewed, and edited by leading scholars. The OREs cover both foundational and cutting-edge topics in order to develop, over time, an anchoring knowledge base for major areas of research across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. New topics are added every month and current essays are updated.

Related Guides

Sociology: Research Guide
by Rachel Sperling Last Updated Mar 6, 2025 119 views this year
Psychology: Research Guide
by Rachel Sperling Last Updated Mar 6, 2025 366 views this year
Public Policy Subject Guide
by Jess O'Toole Last Updated Mar 6, 2025 575 views this year
Social Science Data Resources
by Jess O'Toole Last Updated Mar 6, 2025 1169 views this year

Welcome

Welcome to the research guide for Education Studies. This guide is for students, faculty, and staff seeking resources relevant to Yale's Education Studies Program. On this guide you will find:

Recommended databases and books
Sources for finding data and statistics
Related guides
Recommended Open Access material
Citation management software recommendations
Contact information for librarians who can help you with your research

Top Resources

Articles+
Search millions of articles - peer reviewed, newspaper, magazine, and more - through a single portal. Advanced search interface available.
Research Guides
Not sure where to start? These librarian-curated guides will point you toward relevant resources on a variety of topics.
United States Department of Education
Includes data, information on policy, nation's report card, and more.
Sustainable Development Goal 4: Quality Education for All
Part of the United Nations' Sustainable Development Goals. Contains background info, links, and more.