It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Created by three teams at four universities, Mapping Inequality presents data - drawn primarily from the federal government's Home Owners' Loan Corporation between 1935 and 1940 - to illustrate the discriminatory practice of redlining (a legal way of denying goods and services to particular populations). Includes downloadable data.
Compiled at the Institute of Geography of the University of Neuchâtel (Switzerland), the CliMig bibliographic database is the first comprehensive collection of resources which specifically concentrates on migration, the environment and climate change. The project consists of a fully searchable version of the bibliography on the WEB that is continuously updated with new publications. It aims to provide a FREE major hub for researchers on this important topic worldwide. It could subsequently be completed with direct access to non-copyrighted PDF documents, statistical data and metadata, ongoing research projects, etc.
High Country News is a magazine focusing on news (political, environmental, cultural) related to the US's mountainous midwestern and western states. It's available in print and electronically through Yale's databases, and has regular sections on indigenous affairs and public land use.
Photographs created by John Willis during six trips from September through December 2016 that document a resistance movement based near Cannon Ball, North Dakota, and eastern edge of the Standing Rock Indian Reservation protesting the Energy Transfer Partners project to construct a petroleum pipeline known as the Dakota Access Pipeline (DAPL) at the site and through North Dakota and South Dakota as well as across Iowa into Illinois.
The bulk of the materials center on issues of human rights and indigenous communities in Burma’s northern and western frontiers; petroleum multinationals, deforestation, and environmental issues; and more general documents attending to the Burma’s tumultuous political context
The Rachel Carson Papers at The Beinecke Rare Book and Manuscript Library consist of manuscripts, notebooks, letters, newspaper clippings, photos, and printed material relating to the life and career of Rachel Carson. The collection spans the years 1921 to 1981, with the bulk of the material covering the period from 1950 to 1964.
Find Articles in the Catalog
Suggested Search Terms:
Broader terms: Environmental policy, environmentalism, social justice
Related terms: environmental racism, environmental refugees, environmental rights, environmental sociology
The Center for American Progress is an independent nonpartisan policy institute that is dedicated to improving the lives of all Americans, through bold, progressive ideas, as well as strong leadership and concerted action.
The Women’s Earth and Climate Action Network (WECAN) International is a solutions-based organization established to engage women worldwide in policy advocacy, on-the-ground projects, direct action, trainings, and movement building for global climate justice.
This resource contains original source, non-edited and non-redacted "grey literature" (non-peer reviewed) in English, focusing on climate change and the law. Incorporated in the category of 'law' is any discipline of law which addressed climate change, including corporate law, environmental law and human rights law.
NexisUni includes a mix of sources: newspapers, magazines, TV and radio transcripts, company and industry information, and legal information. From the main NexisUni interface, you can either enter a legal citation or topic to search (in any of the boxes on the first page)
Law360 provides coverage of law practice areas, industries, U.S. regions, and news in the judicial field. Coverage includes litigation development in the U.S. federal district courts, lawsuits filed against corporations, opinions handed down in the U.S. federal courts, developments in class actions and multidistrict litigation, transactions involving U.S. law firms, and initiatives by state, federal and international legislatures.