This guide provides information on locating image resources for educational use at Yale University and beyond. Use the tabs above to navigate through the guide for tips on improving your research. If you need additional assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me!
Don't forget: Many of our digital resources can only be accessed by subscription, which means they are limited to current Yale students, faculty and staff. If you are off-campus, you will need to connect using the VPN--see Off-Campus Access--or come to the Arts Library in person, and we'll be happy to help you.
Jean d'Udine, "L'orchestration des couleurs; analyse, classification et synthèse mathématiques des sensations colorées; 50 figures dans le texte--10 planches en chromolithographie hos texte.," 1903, Book, Yale University, Haas Arts Library, Faber Birren Collectinon of Books on Color, http://hdl.handle.net/10079/digcoll/1195929.
This search includes digitized images from collections across the Yale Library system. To see descriptions of individual collections, check the list of all Yale Library collections.
Artstor is a collection of more than 2.5 million digital images from art, architecture, humanities, and social sciences. Yale's Artstor access also includes hundreds of thousands of images from locally-hosted collections, including the Yale Visual Resources Collection and images from Archivision, as well as the many public collections made available through Artstor.
Find and connect with the cultural heritage collections across Yale's museums, archives, and libraries in new ways and all in one place.