Yale Library includes a range of specialists who are available for individual research consultations, collaborations, classroom visits, workshops, and general library support.

• Subject Specialists provide disciplinary expertise to support your teaching and research in a variety of ways. Not sure who to contact or have interdisciplinary courses/research? Request a Primary Source and Research Collections Consultation
• Undergraduate Teaching and Learning staff introduce students to college-level research skills in the classroom and/or through assignments.
• Data, GIS, and StatLab can help you find, analyze, and manage your research data.
• The Digital Humanities Lab offers space, community, and resources for Yale scholars who are using computational methods to pursue research questions in the arts, humanities, and humanistic social sciences.
• Campus IT Support can provide assistance with technology, whether hardware or software.

The library also provides material support for your classes.

• The Course Reserves Guide provides information on creating and managing course reserves for your classes in Canvas. While electronic reserves is the preferred option, both electronic and physical reserves are available for Fall 2022.

For other questions, please contact: askyalelibrary@yale.edu

General information

• Search all of our collections with Quicksearch
• Access our vast e-resource collection on campus or from home

Electronic resources

• Find curated resources by subject
• Browse the sprawling database list
• Access electronic books, journals, and digital collections
• Download useful tools from the software library

Print resources*

• Learn about your borrowing privileges and start checking out books for up to a year

Special collections*

• Get started with this guide to special collections at Yale
• Search for digitized archival materials in Digital Collections

*Please check the library's COVID-19 Updates page for the latest information on print checkout procedures and special collections access.