Skip to main content

Political Science Subject Guide: Articles & Databases

This guide highlights print and electronic resources in political science, plus information about Yale University Library's collections and services.

You have a citation to an article...

Enter the details into CitationLinker to see if Yale has the article in full text.

If Yale has the article in print but not online, you can use Scan and Deliver to request a copy.

If the article isn't available in any format at Yale, request a copy through Interlibrary Loan.

You're looking for a journal...

To find specific journals (as opposed to individual journal articles), search:

Find eJournals by Title
When you know the title of the journal and want to go straight to it online.

Orbis (Yale Library catalog)
Especially useful for locating print holdings of journals that are not entirely available online. Also includes records for online journals.

MORRIS (Yale Law Library catalog)
Includes records for online and print journals to which the Law Library subscribes.

Citation databases

Citation databases allow you to see how often a work of scholarship is cited, and to trace connections between related works.

Journal articles and more

Find more databases for political science research

Browse Yale Library's complete list of databases or consult the guide to IR resources for databases relevant to international relations research.

Librarian for Political Science. Global Affairs, and Government Information

Kenya Flash's picture
Kenya Flash

Think tanks