Yale University Library Research Guides: Political Science Subject Guide: PLSC 378: Contesting Injustice

You have a citation to an article...

Enter the details into CitationLinker to see if Yale has the article in full text.

If Yale has the article in print but not online, you can use Scan and Deliver to request a copy.

If the article isn't available in any format at Yale, request a copy through Interlibrary Loan.

You're looking for a journal...

To find specific journals (as opposed to individual journal articles), search:

Find eJournals by Title
When you know the title of the journal and want to go straight to it online.

Orbis (Yale Library catalog)
Especially useful for locating print holdings of journals that are not entirely available online. Also includes records for online journals.

MORRIS (Yale Law Library catalog)
Includes records for online and print journals to which the Law Library subscribes.

General databases

Catalogs for books (and journals, government documents, films, archival collections, and more)

Quicksearch
Provides a combined search of Books+ (Orbis and MORRIS) and Articles+ (journal articles, e-books, dissertations, and more).
Orbis (Yale Library Catalog)
MORRIS (Yale Law Library Catalog)
Borrow Direct
Use Borrow Direct to simultaneously search the catalogs of other Ivy League/peer institutions.
WorldCat
Includes 1.5 billion records of books and other materials held in thousands of academic, public, special and national libraries around the world. Use WorldCat to identify materials not held by the Yale University Library. If the item you need is not available at Yale or through Borrow Direct, make an Interlibrary Loan request.

Journal articles and more

Often, the most efficient way to find a wide range of journal articles (and working papers, book chapters, conference proceedings, government documents, and other materials) is to search within databases. Here are some recommended starting points.

ProQuest Social Sciences Search
Single search of many databases, including:

IBSS (International Bibliography of the Social Sciences)
PAIS International
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

...and more. To restrict your search to the three databases above, choose the Advanced Search option and select these databases under "More Search Options."
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Indexes major journals in political science that cover such topics as political institutions, processes, and behavior; international law and politics; public policy; public administration; political theory; and political economics.
Sociological Abstracts
"This database abstracts and indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences."
PAIS International
Covers journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more related to "the realm of public policy."
Historical Abstracts
The primary resource to find resources on history. Covers scholarly literature published between 1955 and the present. Materials in many languages are indexed.
International Political Science Abstracts
Indexes world's leading journals in political science with over 282,000 records from more than 1,000 journals published from 1951 to the present. Searchable in multiple languages.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)
This database includes over two million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. Noted for its broad coverage of international material. Over 2,800 journals are regularly indexed and some 7,000 books are included each year.

Political Science Subject Guide: PLSC 378: Contesting Injustice

You have a citation to an article...

You're looking for a journal...

General databases

Catalogs for books (and journals, government documents, films, archival collections, and more)

Journal articles and more

Related research guides

Site Navigation

Yale's Libraries