It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SpringerMaterials is based on the Landolt-Bornstein New Series, the fully evaluated data collection in all areas of physical sciences and engineering. SpringerMaterials also comprises the Dortmund Data Bank Software & Separation Technology, a Database on Thermophysical Properties and the Linus Pauling Files, a Database on Inorganic Solid Phases and chemical safety data. The database is updated on a quarterly basis.
The NIST Chemistry WebBook provides access to data compiled and distributed by NIST under the Standard Reference Data Program. It contains thermochemical data, reaction data, spectral data, ion energetics data, gas chromatography data, and diatomic molecule constants.
Contains an elemental data index, periodic table, list of physical constants, atomic spectroscopy data, molecular spectroscopic data, atomic & molecular data, X-ray and gamma-ray data, radiation dosimetry data, nuclear physics data, condensed matter data, and several other reference data sets.
The CDS hosts the SIMBAD astronomical database, the world reference database for the identification of astronomical objects; VizieR, the catalogue service for the CDS reference collection of astronomical catalogues and tables published in academic journals; and the Aladin interactive software sky atlas for access, visualization and analysis of astronomical images, surveys, catalogues, databases and related data.
The CDA provides access to Chandra data. Its primary role is one of storage and distribution of all data products, including those that users of the observatory need to perform their scientific studies using Chandra data.
HEASARC includes data obtained by NASA's high-energy astronomy missions from the extreme ultraviolet through gamma-ray bands, along with data from missions that study the relic cosmic microwave background. The archive also includes LAMBDA (Legacy Archive for Microwave Background Data Analysis) materials.
The National Space Science Data Center (NSSDC) is responsible for the long term archiving and preservation of all NASA space science data. It provides multidiscipline data and information services, including a large digital data archive from past NASA space science missions, directories, catalogs, and widely distributed science data resources. The NSSDC works with the other Office of Space Science (OSS) sponsored discipline data centers.
A database that archives and distributes scientific data from NASA planetary missions, astronomical observations, and laboratory measurements. The PDS is sponsored by NASA's Science Mission Directorate.
The DataONE Best Practices database provides individuals with recommendations on how to effectively work with their data through all stages of the data life cycle, from planning to analysis and discovery and beyond.