It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Yale University Library provides access to streaming video in multi-disciplinary and subject specific video collections and part of multi-format collections. Some streaming video content is owned and other content is licensed on an annual basis. This guide includes streaming video content that can be viewed on and off campus and embedded into Canvas.
Provides access to thousands of video titles on the arts, humanities, science, and social sciences. The formats include documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, raw footage, and award-winning films, all with accompanying transcripts. Collection highlights include: BBC, PBS, Sony Pictures Classics, Filmakers Library.
An international collection of primarily Spanish and Portuguese language streaming feature films, television series, and documentaries in the original language, some available dubbed into English or with English subtitles.
A collection of streaming videos from a variety of producers including California Newsreel, PBS, the BBC, National Geographic, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, and more. Includes over 35,000 videos covering a wide range of topics organized by broad subject area, as well as feature films in the world cinema collection
Streaming video service offering international narrative films and documentaries across diverse subjects and disciplines. Includes 540 films from the Criterion Collection. Films are licensed individually by request for a one-year period, for academic use only. NOTE TO FACULTY: If you are including a Kanopy title in your course, it is strongly advised that you submit a Course Reserve request via Canvas. Kanopy titles are licensed for one year, but the expiration date does not appear on the record; thus a film you access today may expire tomorrow. The only way to ensure that the film will be available for the duration of your course is to submit the Course Reserve form. https://guides.library.yale.edu/reserves/canvas
Contact firstname.lastname@example.org with any questions.