Hindi / UrduNepali / NewariTamilTibetanSanskrit / Pali / PrakritOther South Asian languagesHelp with scripts and typing
BooksBooks: Old Yale CollectionArticlesImagesPrimary SourcesSearch Hints and Tricks
This is the "Home" page of the "South Asia: Himalayan Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

South Asia: Himalayan Studies   Tags: asian studies, beinecke, bhutan, environmental studies, fes, himalaya, india, language, nepal, south_asia, tibet, yale  

This Guide contains information about Himalayan Studies (including Bhutan, China, India, Nepal, and Pakistan, and the Tibetan cultural areas that traverse the borders of all those states), in the Humanities and Social Sciences.
Last Updated: May 2, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.yale.edu/HimalayaStudies Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Yale South Asia Photo of the Day

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Research on South Asia: Himalayas

This Guide is intended to give students and researchers a starting point for learning about the Himalayan region of Asia using Yale University Library resources. Geographically the Himalaya incorporates: Bhutan, China, India, Nepal, and Pakistan, and the Tibetan cultural areas that traverse the borders of all those states. You can find information on how to search the library, language resources, data and statistics, web resources, current events from or about South Asia; plus more general help on how to use the library.

 

Note that in the "Search" box in the title bar of this Guide, you can search within this Guide, all Guides, the Orbis catalog, or do a Web search using Google.

About the South Asia Collection at Yale

Come meet the people in charge of the South Asia Collection! We sit in Sterling Memorial Library, room 333. Our room also has some pretty neat window decorations. Read about them below.

  • History of the South Asia Office (SML 333)
    The South Asia Collection offices are in Sterling Memorial Library 333, the former home of the Far Eastern Collection. The original Japanese windows are still intact.
  • South Asia Office window (SML 333)
    In the South Asia Collection Office (SML 333) you can see old windows from the "Far Eastern Collection". One photograph is in the lower right of this page.

Librarian for South Asian Studies

Profile Image
Sarah Calhoun
Logo - Facebook
Contact Info
Sterling Memorial Library, room 333
(look for the bulletin board)
International Collections and Research Support

Mail: PO Box 208240
New Haven, CT 06520-8240

Tel: (203) 432-7795
Send Email
Favorite Books:
Writing down the bones : freeing the writer within / Natalie Goldberg
I am currently reading:
Sea of poppies / Amitav Ghosh
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip