Includes a Historical Tibetan dictionary, a Tibetan Translation tool, and transliteration-transcription tool for Tibetan.

A collection of links to various online dictionaries and thesauri, collected by the Indology mailing list.

Includes links to resources with information about languages, including Tibetan.

A project to develop digital collection, storage and distribution strategies for multimedia anthropological information from the Himalayan region.

THL’s Literary Encyclopedia is devoted to resources and scholarship concerning Tibetan literature.

The International Centre for Integrated Mountain Development, ICIMOD, is a regional knowledge development and learning centre serving the eight regional member countries of the Hindu Kush-Himalayas – Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, China, India, Myanmar, Nepal, and Pakistan – and based in Kathmandu, Nepal.

Some titles online for free.

Contains approximately12,000 volumes of scanned Tibetan literature, primarily Buddhist, arranged in 12 tranches (e.g, segments) supplied on external hard drive(s). Each tranche is a collection of roughly 1,000 volumes from the Tibetan Buddhist Resource Center holdings compiled by E. Gene Smith. Each tranche contains a keyword-seachable table of contents and provides titles in Tibetan script and in transliteration in the Extended Wylie system.

The Yale Silk Road Database presents over 6,000 images of major sites in the Silk Road.

Includes aggregated lists of personal papers and archives relating to India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Nepal, and Bhutan.

Includes aggregated information about Yale archives about missionary foundations, fellowships, and projects in Nepal.