1. Searching by Subject2. Searching for specific books or sections of the Bible3. Searching for specific topics, genres or interpretations4. Searching for works on people in the Bible5. Searching for specific versions of the Bible6. Other subject headings for Biblical Studies
1. Using Databases to Find Articles2. Quick Search Articles3. Article Databases for Biblical Studies4. Print Indexes5. Biblical Studies Journals: Electronic6. Biblical Studies Journals: Print
1. Introduction2. Databases for Biblical Studies
1. Searching on the Internet2. Guides to Resources on the Web3. Biblical Studies Web Sites4. Submit a Web Site!5. Tutorials6. Biblical Studies Blogs
1. General Biblical Studies2. Hebrew Bible/Old Testament3. New Testament
1. Research guides, handbooks, etc.2. Dictionaries & Encyclopedias3. Exegesis Guides4. Concordances5. Quick Search Articles6. Article Databases7. Web Sites8. Online Language Resources
1. Research guides, handbooks, etc.2. Dictionaries & Encyclopedias3. Exegesis Guides4. Gospel Parallels5. Concordances6. Quick Search Articles7. Article Databases8. Web Sites9. Online Language Resources
1. Research Guides, Handbooks, etc.2. Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
1. Electronic Concordances2. Print Concordances
1. Introduction2. Research guides, handbooks, companions and bibliographies3. Research guides, etc.: Hebrew Bible/Old Testament4. Research guides, etc.: New Testament5. Research guides and bibliographies: special topics6. Dictionaries and Encyclopedias7. Dictionaries and Encyclopedias: Hebrew Bible/Old Testament8. Dictionaries and Encyclopedias: New Testament
1. Online Language Resources2. Lexicons: Hebrew3. Lexicons: Greek4. Lexicons: Aramaic5. Reference Grammars: Hebrew6. Reference Grammars: Greek7. Reference Grammars: Aramaic8. Other Language Resources
1. One Volume Commentaries2. Multi-volume commentaries
1. Print2. Electronic
This is the "Home" page of the "Biblical Studies Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Biblical Studies Guide   Tags: bible, religion  

A guide to resources available at the Yale Divinity Library for Biblical Studies.
Last Updated: Apr 25, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.yale.edu/bible Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction

Welcome to the research guide for Biblical Studies. The goal of this guide is to direct you to the best databases, reference tools, and online resources for Biblical Studies. The guide will be updated periodically, so keep an eye out for new resources. Also, please don't hesitate to send a message if there is something we haven't covered here that you think should be added. Let us know what you think!

 

New Books in Biblical Studies

Cover Art
The Historical David - Joel Baden
Call Number: Divinity, Stacks, BS580.D3 B2135X 2013
ISBN: 9780062188311
Publication Date: 2013
New faculty publication

Cover Art
Jesus Research - James H. Charlesworth
Call Number: Divinity, Stacks, BT303.2 P76X 2007
ISBN: 0802867286
Publication Date: 2014

Cover Art
Zealot - Reza Aslan
Call Number: Divinity, Stacks, BT301.3 .A85Y 2013
ISBN: 9781400069224
Publication Date: 2013-07-16

Cover Art
Jesus and the Politics of Roman Palestine - Richard A. Horsley
Call Number: Divinity, Stacks, BT303.2 .H675X 2014
ISBN: 1611172934
Publication Date: 2013-12-20

Yale Divinity Library

Profile Image
Suzanne Estelle-Holmer, Reference & Instructional Services Librarian
Contact Info
Yale Divinity Library
409 Prospect Street
New Haven, CT 06511
L-203
432-6374
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip