Dictionary of Biblical Imagery by 
The HarperCollins Bible Dictionary by 
The New Interpreter’s Dictionary of the Bible
Dictionary of the Old Testament: Pentateuch by
Most articles are of extensive length (no article is less than 1000 words, and some exceed 10,000 words). Thus, it is does not provide brief definitions and is more of an encyclopedia than a dictionary. Extensive bibliographies are provided at the end of each entry. Cross-references are provided. Scripture and subject indexes are provided, as well as two maps of Palestine and the Ancient Near East during the period of the Pentateuch.
Theological Dictionary of the Old Testament by
Multi-volume Bible dictionary. Alphabetical by topic, entries are transliterated from the Hebrew. The focus in this dictionary is both linguistic and theological. Entries provide in-depth discussions of the key Hebrew and Aramaic words in the Old Testament.
Dictionary of the Old Testament: Wisdom, Poetry & Writings by 
New International Dictionary of Old Testament Theology & Exegesis by 
The Complete Word Study Dictionary: Old Testament by 
Dictionary of Deities and Demons in the Bible by
The Dictionary of Deities and Demons in the Bible is the single major work of reference on the gods, angels, demons, spirits and semi-divine heroes whose names occur in the biblical books.
The Westminster Dictionary of New Testament and Early Christian Literature and Rhetoric by
Focuses on the literary methods of the Greco-Roman society and culture that influenced the writing of the in New Testament and early Christian literature, and secondarily on the contemporary methods used by scholars to interpret and understand this literature.
Exegetical Dictionary of the New Testament by
Gives definition and English translation for every Greek word in the New Testament and discusses significant words in greater depth.
Theological Dictionary of the New Testament by
Treats every word of religious or theological significance in the New Testament. Covers the secular Greek background for each word listed, and its role in the Old and New Testaments and in related texts.
The NIV Theological Dictionary of New Testament Words by 
The New International Dictionary of New Testament theology by 
@YALELIBRARY
© 2022 Yale University Library • All Rights Reserved
