The Bible in English
Includes 21 different versions of the English Bible. In addition to 13 complete Bibles, there are 5 texts that comprise New Testaments only, 2 that contain just the Gospels, and William Tyndale's translations of the Pentateuch.
Biblical Art on the WWW
Searchable database for finding Biblical art on the Internet. Searching can be done by biblical subject, biblical text, artist, and keyword or phrase.
Blackwell Reference Online
Online reference resources. Click on the link in the database under Subject for Religion to get access to a selection of dictionaries and encyclopedias dealing with religion and Biblical studies.
Dead Sea Scrolls Electronic Reference Library
Makes available for the first time the complete set of photographs of the Dead Sea scrolls as digitized images. All 800 or so texts from the eleven caves of Khirbet Qumran, representing some 2,700 photographs, are digitally captured and published here. Available in Workstation D: Marvin Pope Biblical Seminar Room on the ground level of the library.
Index Theologicus
Contains more than 170,000 bibliographic records for articles published in theological and religious studies periodicals and festschriften. No links to full-text.
The Jewish Roman World of Jesus
Provides information on the background to the time of Jesus with the contemporary settings of the Jewish and Roman worlds.
New Testament Abstracts
Periodical abstracts and book notices of primarily European and American works dealing with the New Testament. NTA typically abstracts around 2,000 articles chosen from more than 500 periodicals in numerous languages.
Old Testament Abstracts
Old Testament Abstracts features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies. Topics covered include antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, philology and much more.
Religion & Philosophy Collection
Provides citations to journal articles in more than 300 full text journals in religion and philosophy, including more than 250 peer-reviewed titles. Many articles available in full-text.
Textual History of the Bible Online (Brill)
The Textual History of the Bible brings together for the first time all available information regarding the textual history, textual character, translation techniques, manuscripts, and the importance of each textual witness for each book of the Hebrew Bible, including its deutero-canonical scriptures. In addition, it includes articles on the history of research, the editorial histories of the Hebrew Bible, as well as other aspects of text-critical research and its auxiliary fields, or Hilfswissenschaften, such as papyrology, codicology, and linguistics.
Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG)
REQUIRES INDIVDUAL SIGN-IN! The TLG aims to produce a data bank of all ancient Greek authors and texts extant from the period between Homer and 600 C.E., including New Testament authors.
