Featured Link: Digital Library of the Caribbean
The Digital Library of the Caribbean (dLOC) is a cooperative digital library for resources from and about the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean. dLOC provides access to digitized versions of Caribbean cultural, historical and research materials currently held in archives, libraries, and private collections.
Comments (0)
Image

Repository title: Linen Market, Dominica
ca. 1780
Agostino Brunias, 1728-1796
Oil on canvas
19 5/8 x 27 inches (49.8 x 68.6 cm)
Yale Center for British Art, Paul Mellon Collection
B1981.25.76
Related Guides
African American Studies Primary Sources
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
A guide to Yale primary source collections that support teaching and research in African American Studies and African American History.
3,704 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
A guide to Yale primary source collections that support teaching and research in African American Studies and African American History.
3,704 views this year
Colonial American History
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
A list of primary source databases for the study of Colonial America
304 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
A list of primary source databases for the study of Colonial America
304 views this year
Nineteenth Century America
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
A list of primary source databases for the study of 19th century America.
680 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
A list of primary source databases for the study of 19th century America.
680 views this year
U.S. History and American Studies
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
A guide for conducting U.S. History and American Studies research at the Yale University Library.
3,735 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
A guide for conducting U.S. History and American Studies research at the Yale University Library.
3,735 views this year
Hispanic-American History Primary Sources
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
A guide to Yale primary source collections that support teaching and research in Chicano History.
673 views this year
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
A guide to Yale primary source collections that support teaching and research in Chicano History.
673 views this year
Welcome and Description
- This guide is intended to facilitate all aspects of research and teaching in Caribbean Studies. Yale has extensive opportunities for the study of the Caribbean, both in terms of the primary sources found in the university's own collections and through subscriptions to external sources. Although by no means a comprehensive list of sources at Yale, this guide assembles selected documents and collections that may be of particular interest to students and researchers working on a wide range of issues in Caribbean Studies.
- Users will note that sources are organized by two rubrics: the first is chronological (by century), and the other is thematic (e.g., literary history, political history, slavery, etc.).

Loading...
