It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Digitized Latin American Newspapers (LAN) provides more than 35 fully searchable newspapers published in the 19th and 20th centuries from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru, Venezuela, and elsewhere. LAN offers coverage of the people, issues, and events that shaped this region between 1805 and 1922.
WorldCat is the world's largest library catalog. Contains millions of records of items owned by libraries around the world. It includes: books, films and slides, journals and newspapers (NOT individual articles), manuscripts, maps, musical scores, sounds recordings, computer files and videotapes. To find newspapers limit to SERIALS.
A cooperative digital library for newspapers resources from the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean. CNDL provides access to digitized versions of Caribbean newspapers, gazettes, and other research materials on newsprint currently held in archives, libraries, and private collections. CNDL will have on-going newspaper digitization, expanding the geographic, temporal,
Ethnic NewsWatch includes newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives from 1959 to the present. Includes exile publications.
"Eras in the History of the Caribbean" contains Colonial Trade and Plantation System, International Conflicts and Slave Rebellions, Revolutions and Nation Building (Haiti), End of Slavery and Decline of European Dominance.
The Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Report has been the United States' principal historical record of political open source intelligence for more than half a century. The original mission of the FBIS was to monitor, record, transcribe and translate intercepted radio broadcasts from foreign governments, official news services, and clandestine broadcasts from occupied territories.
Newspapers and periodicals c1685-1815 offers integrated access to the Hope Collection at the Bodleian Library, Oxford and the Harry Ransom Humanities Research Center University of Texas. It brings together rare journals printed between c1685 and 1815, illuminating all aspects of eighteenth-century social, political and literary life. Includes:
Bermuda Gazette and Weekly Advertiser 1785
Daily Advertiser (Jamaica) 1790
Jamaica Mercury and Kingston Weekly Advertiser 1779-1780
Kingston Journal (Jamaica) 1789
Royal Gazette (Jamaica) 1780-1812
Film 41 - Divinity Library.
Antigua Free Press 1828-29
Guiana and Demerara Gazette 1823-1828
Jamaica Watchman 1832
Kingston Chronicle, 1837
The Monthly Visitor (Jamaica), 1833
The Morning Journal (Jamaica), 1838
The Polypheme (source unsure) 1837
St. Vincent Gazette
Trinidad Standard 1844
Weekly Register (Antigua) 1828-1836
West Indian and Jamaica Gazette 1834-1844