Concise Dictionaries and Companions to Music
This is the "Home" page of the "Music Dictionaries" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Music Dictionaries   Tags: music  

Dictionaries of musical terms, biographical dictionaries, dictionaries of music by different country.
Last Updated: Apr 24, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.yale.edu/content.php?pid=49275 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Music Library News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Core Music Research Tools

an excellent guide to researching music, by Laurie J. Sampsel

ML113 S192 M9 (Music Library Reference section)

Orbis
Yale's catalog of books, journals, recordings, etc.

Oxford Music Online
contains Grove Music Online and other encyclopedias in full text.....

RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
Recent articles in scholarly journals and books...

JSTOR 
Core music scholarly journals (contains back issues)

Naxos Music Library
An online database of sound recordings (classical, jazz, blues, world and Chinese music.)

DRAM 
Recordings from New World Records, Composers Recordings, Inc. and other labels. (incl. a variey of musical styles.)

International Index to Music Periodicals Full Text 
Recent articles in in music periodicals (journals, magazines, and some newspapers)

Index to Printed Music 
Index (name & title) to individual works (scores) found in scholarly editions of printed music.

For a list of other databases for music see Music Databases: Articles, Audio, etc.

For more information about finding music at Yale in various catalogs and lists, see Catalogs and Finding Aids for Music

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Remi Castonguay
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip