Library Location & Workshop CalendarExplore the Sterling Memorial Library!Beautiful libraries in the world
BooksArticlesJournalsBook reviewsDissertations & ThesesVirtual Libraries ~ Italian Literature onlineMicrofilms at YaleRare Books, Manuscripts & ArchivesPrimary sourcesPrimary, secondary & tertiary sources
Reference databasesEncyclopediasDictionariesBiographiesBibliographiesGuides & companionsOrganizations & associationsSelected web resources
Getting startedMulti-database searchBasic search strategy in 10 stepsLiterature reviewsFind more...
Literary historyLiterary theoryLiterary movementsLiterary genresItalian languageItalian cinema & film criticismVarious topics
NewsJust publishedReviewsLiterary prizesLiterary podcasts and othersRecommendations
Graduate studentsUndergraduate students
ITAL 3306/ 205 - Italian Food and LiteratureITAL 702 - The theory of the New from Petrarch to Vico
This is the "Home" page of the "Italian Language and Literature" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Italian Language and Literature  

Last Updated: Jan 3, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.yale.edu/italian Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Buongiorno!

Benvenuti alla biblioteca universitaria   di Yale!

 

My name is Lidia Uziel and I am your librarian for collection development in Western European languages and  literatures.


The goal of this guide is to direct you to the best databases, reference tools, and on-line and print resources for Italian Language and Literature. It is my objective to provide you with pointers to as many areas of scholarly interest as possible, from books and academic articles to reference resources and interesting web links to primary and secondary resources that will help keep you abreast of current developments in Italian literary studies.


The selection of resources and (re)search strategies recommended in this guide is meant to reflect the trends and practices in Italian Studies in general, as well as the Italian holdings of the Yale University Library in particular. In addition, this guide also provides a few general tips on how to best navigate the research resources available to you when writing a scholarly paper on literary topics.


This guide will be updated periodically, so keep an eye out for new resources.  Feel free to give me feedback on the content of this guide and don't hesitate to send me a message if there is something I haven't covered here that you think should be added. 


Have questions? Want to discuss your research objectives and search strategies?  You're welcome to call or e-mail me anytime -- please see my contact information in the right-hand column. I will be delighted to discuss your needs!

 

This guide is partially bilingual.  Some of the entries are in Italian - just to make it simpler.  Buona lettura!

 

Recommended library guides

I recommend exploring the following guides which provide valuable technical tips related to the effective use of the library and its resources.

Here you can learn how to efficiently use resources such as the library catalog, databases, EndNote, RefWorks, and others.

Here you can learn about Yale collections and resources for archival and manuscript collections.  Finding aids are inventories, indexes, or guides that are created by archival and manuscript repositories to provide information about specific collections.


Questions? Ask your librarian

Profile Image
Lidia Uziel
Contact Info
E-mail: lidia.uziel@yale.edu
Tel. 203-432-4798
Office: SML, 2 floor, room 226
Send Email
 

Where to find us & how we can help

 

Library Quick Links

Orbis (Yale Library catalog)

Yale Library Borrowing & Privileges

Yale Purchase Request (if you want us to buy a particular item for the library)

Borrow Direct or Interlibrary Loan (when an item you want is not available at the Yale Library)

Beinecke Library (the rare book and manuscript library at Yale)

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip