America: History and LifeIndex of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. The database indexes journals from 1964 to present and includes citations and links to book and media reviews.
American PeriodicalsContains periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines and many other historically-significant periodicals.
Archive FinderA directory of materials from collections in the United States, the United Kingdom and Ireland. It features the collections of the National Inventory of Documentary Sources in the United States (NIDS).
ArchiveGridA search portal to archival finding aids from over 1000 institutions. Start here when you are seeking to discover if there are any relevant archival collections for your research beyond Yale.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUSOffers users access to a growing list of more than 450 full-text titles, including all of the full-text titles in ATLASerials (ATLAS), in many diverse areas of religion and theology, with full-text content in 16 languages from more than 30 different countries.
Making of AmericaA digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology.
ProQuest History VaultProvides access to primary source, cross-searchable, full-text, full-image documents from ProQuest's University Publications of America (UPA) collection on topics related to 19th and 20th-century American history. The documents are organized into four modules and focus on: the Civil Rights movement, African American studies, political science, and international relations and diplomacy, including the World War II era.
ProQuest News & NewspapersThis database provides access to both historical (dating from 1764) and current newspaper content for various ethnic groups and geographic regions, although the majority of the newspapers are published in the United States.
American QuarterlyPublishes traditional scholarship, as well as innovative approaches to critical writing through forums, event and book reviews, and reviews of digital media.
American ReligionPublished semiannually, American Religion offers a forum for intellectual and creative engagement with religion in the Americas.
Church HistoryPublished by the American Society of Church History. Abstracted and indexed in the ATLA Religion Database.
Fides et HistoriaThe official publication of the Conference on Faith and History.
Journal of American HistoryPublished four times a year by the Organization of American Historians (OAH), a leading scholarly publication and journal of record in American history.
Journal of American StudiesA quarterly peer-reviewed academic journal covering international perspectives on the history, literature, politics and culture of the United States.
Journal of Church and StateA quarterly peer-reviewed academic journal of religious studies and political science, covering issues related to the First Amendment to the United States Constitution.
Journal of Ecclesiastical HistoryThe journal's scope extends to cultural, institutional, intellectual, political, social and any other relevant form of history; to all periods from ancient to modern; and to all regions of the world.
