Yale University Library Research Guides: Business & Management Research Guide: Find Books, Articles, & News

Finding Books & Articles at Yale

Quicksearch unites several Yale University Library resources under one search interface. This includes Orbis, the main Library catalog, and Morris, the Law Library catalog.

A single keyword search in Quicksearch will return results from both Books+, Articles+ and Yale Digital Collections.
Use the Books+ search in Quicksearch to locate pamphlets, scores, microforms, printed journals, and other materials.
Use the Articles+ search in Quicksearch to search for journal articles, online newspaper articles, online dissertations, and other electronic resources licensed by the library.
Use the Digital Collections search to locate digitized images, archival documents, and other items in our digital collections repository.

For more information about Quicksearch including tips, videos, and other documentation, please visit: web.library.yale.edu/quicksearch

Essential Business Journal Databases

ABI/Inform Collection
Provides access to journal articles and abstracts covering: business, management, accounting, auditing, economics, finance, taxation, marketing, advertising, personnel, banking, public administration, and nonprofit organizations.
Business Source Complete
Offers full-text access to top scholarly business journals dating back as far as 1886. Popular titles available include: Harvard Business Review, Journal of Finance, Quarterly Journal of Economics & Journal of Accounting Research.
EconLit
Provides coverage of the most sought-after economics publications from around the world and includes: peer-reviewed journal articles, working papers from leading universities, PhD dissertations, books, collective volume articles, conference proceedings, and book reviews.
JSTOR
Digital archive collection of scholarly journals in business and other disciplines. Recent issues & volumes from the last 3-5 years are typically not available in JSTOR.

Essential Sources for Business News

ABI/Inform Collection
Includes full-text access to articles from The Economist & Wall Street Journal.
Business Source Complete
Offers full-text access to top business magazines & trade publications. Popular titles available via Business Course Complete include: Harvard Business Review, Bloomberg Businessweek, and Forbes.
FT.com
Current Yale faculty, students and staff can sign up for unlimited access to FT.com articles and tools.
Mobile app available
Factiva
Includes same-day and archival coverage of The Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, The Globe and Mail, and Barron's. Also features international newspapers and major newswires.
Nexis Uni (Formerly known as LexisNexis Academic)
Includes full-text news and information service that provides access to newspapers, magazines, transcripts, business and legal information. Also provides information on over 80 million companies.
Wall Street Journal Online (WSJ.com)
Current Yale faculty, students, and staff can register for access to WSJ.com.

Working Papers & Dissertations

Below are sources of scholarly working and conference papers from different disciplines.

IDEAS from RePEc
Online database of RePEc (Research Papers in Economics) hosted by the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis. Browse and search for over 1,000,000 items available in full-text.
Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
Abstracts and full-text of accepted papers, working papers, and more in all areas of the social sciences.
The National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER)
Portal for working papers from the leading US nonprofit economic research organization. Areas of research includes developing new statistical measurements, estimating quantitative models of economic behavior, assessing the effects of public policies on the U.S. economy.
CEPR Discussion Papers (Centre for Economic Policy Research)
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
Proquest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.

Have questions? Ask us!

Management, Economics & Entrepreneurship Librarians

Email Me

Contact:

Marx Science and Social Science Library
Yale University Library
219 Prospect Street - Concourse Level

Schedule an Appointment

Subjects: Business and Management, Economics, Ethics, Politics, and Economics

Citations

Resources for finding where an article has been cited or checking impact factors:

Business & Management Research Guide: Find Books, Articles, & News