It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Do you already know the name of the database you are looking for? Use this alphabetical list to link directly to a resource.
Due to recent system upgrades, a majority of our electronic resources now only require CAS-authentication. However, select databases still require the use of the Yale VPN when users are off-campus, as indicated by this icon: . These databases include, but are not limited to: Capital IQ, S&P RatingsDirect, Thomson One, and Vault Career Insider.
Provides access to journal articles and abstracts, popular press, and news covering: business, management, accounting, auditing, economics, finance, taxation, marketing, advertising, personnel, banking, public administration, and nonprofit organizations.
Advertising expenditure data across different media platforms, including: cable and network TV, broadcast radio, magazines and newspapers. Search by category, parent, company, or brand. Create custom reports in text or excel formats. Access is limited to 3 simultaneous users. Download user guide.
The collection provides access to thousands of market research reports by pioneering analyst Ernest Dichter and his Institute for Motivational Research, commissioned by advertising agencies and global businesses in a booming era for consumerism, ‘Madison Avenue’ advertising and global brands.
The Bank Regulatory Database contains five databases for regulated depository financial institutions. These databases provide accounting data for bank holding companies, commercial banks, savings banks, and savings and loans institutions. Access is limited to research assistants, graduate students, faculty and staff. New users must request an account.
The Commercial Bank Database, from the Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago (FRB Chicago), contains data of all banks filing the Report of Condition and Income (named “Call Report”) that are regulated by the Federal Reserve System, Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC), and the Comptroller of the Currency.
The Bank Holding Companies Database, from the FRB Chicago, collects financial data from bank holding companies included in the FRY-9 reports.
The FDIC/OTS Deposit Database collects deposit data on each office of every FDIC-insured bank and savings association. Data are collected annually (as of June 30) and is available from 1994.
The Merger Description data from the FRB Chicago provides acquisition/merger data and other useful records about circumstances under which a financial institution ceased to exist. It provides information about the survivor and non-survivor entity, dates and merging codes from 1986.
The Research Information System (RIS) Database, from the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC), contains financial data and history of all entities filing the Call Report and some savings institutions filing the OTS Thrift Financial Report (TFR).
BCC Research provides access to market research reports and market forecasting in advanced materials, biotechnology, chemicals, energy, healthcare, sensors, plastics, nanotechnology, and other emerging technologies. Over 250 research reports are published annually.
A Bloomberg Terminal is currently available in Marx Library. Temporary remote access is also available. Visit our Getting Started with Bloomberg Guide for information. Please contact firstname.lastname@example.org for assistance.
Includes Blue Chip Financial Forecasts (PDF 1982 - Present); Blue Chip Economic Indicators (Excel Archive of Quarterly Consensus Forecast from 1980 - 2018; Excel & PDF 2017 - Present); Blue Chip Econometric Detail (PDF 2017 - Present). Requires users to create an individual login on the Cheetah platform for access.
Offers full-text access to top scholarly business journals, magazines, & trade publications, dating back as far as 1886. Also offers access to industry profiles, company reports & SWOT analyses, market research, & country reports.
Popular titles available via Business Course Complete include: Harvard Business Review, Journal of Finance, Bloomberg BusinessWeek, Quarterly Journal of Economics, Forbes, & Journal of Accounting Research.
S&P Capital IQ provides both real-time and historical information on companies, markets, transactions, and people worldwide. Requires registering an individual account with a yale email address. Individuals that do not want to create an individual account can use S&P NetAdvantage for similar functionality.
Includes: China Premium Database has over 270,000 time-series data back to 1949; India Premium Database with over 121,000 time series on 27 sectors (economic and industrial) to provincial and city level.
online news source featuring articles, interviews, and audiovisual content focusing on monetary policy, financial stability, financial technologies, and more. Subscription also provides access to the Central Bank Directory and the Central Banking Journal.
Covers a variety of issues of importance to China's government and research community, including international relations, agricultural policy, and industry competitiveness. They may be considered somewhat analogous to United States Congressional Research Service reports and analysis reports published by the RAND Corporation.
Access is limited to research assistants, graduate students, faculty and staff. New users must request an account.
This database is no longer available through Yale University Library.
Databases with similar functionality include Mergent Online, Mergent Intellect, S&P Capital IQ, and S&P NetAdvantage. Please contact email@example.com for assistance.
Provides access to more than 45 years of U.S. private company listings either as view-only or as manipulatable data. Content includes sales figures, employee counts, SIC Codes, addresses and family tree. Download specific years or a range of years of information. Yale subscription includes the D&B Historical Data File.
Available on a designated workstation at Marx Library
Historical data on stocks, bonds, commodities and other financial vehicles such as options, convertibles, warrants and swaps.
Provides coverage of the most sought-after economics publications from around the world and includes: peer-reviewed journal articles, working papers from leading universities, PhD dissertations, books, collective volume articles, conference proceedings, and book reviews. With over 1.2 million records and coverage as far back as 1886.
When accessing Economist.com, you may encounter pop-ups regarding paid subscriptions. Please disregard these messages. Individual accounts are not required. You have full access to the content through Yale’s institutional subscription.
Institutional subscriptions to Economist.com are not compatible with the Economist app. To view our subscription on a mobile device, use the custom Yale link with a VPN connection via the Cisco AnyConnect app for iOS or Android.
Track political and economic trends in nearly 200 countries, explore key issues affecting a region's political and economic outlook over the next five years and retrieve more than 280 economic series and over 1 million individual data points, back to 1980. Yale offers access to Country Data & Reports.
Features access to data, statistics, and analysis on digital markets, including: digital advertising, social media, retail and eCommerce, and more.
Esri Business Analyst
Web-based software that applies GIS technology to perform market analysis with over 8,000 variables concerning demographics, consumer behavior, employment and many others. Requires an individual account. For more information and to request an account, visit: Online Mapping Resources: Esri Business Analyst Web Apps.
Includes same-day and archival coverage of The Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, The Globe and Mail , and local newspapers from every corner of the globe plus newswires from Reuters, Associated Press and more. Per our license agreement, Factiva may not be used for text mining projects.
FactSet features comprehensive data and analytics on global financial and economic markets and companies, in a flexible, easy-to-use, web-based environment. Access to FactSet is made possible Yale School of Management .
In-depth market research reports with strong coverage of the following industries: Aerospace & Defense, Auto & Transportation, Chemicals, Materials & Food; Electronics & Security; Environment & Building Technologies, Healthcare, Information & Communication Technology, and more.
Due to our licensing agreement with Frost & Sullivan, access through this portal is limited to read-only views of reports. Researchers wishing to access a specific PDF must request permission from the library. Please email firstname.lastname@example.org, and include the title of the report that you are requesting and your departmental affiliation at Yale in your message.
Global career resource featuring: job search sources; work permit/visa regulations - including the searchable H1-B database; resume writing guidelines and examples: employment trends: salary ranges: cultural/interviewing advice and more.
GTM Squared features in-depth news, analysis, and multimedia content on energy, electric utilities and renewable energy sources. Our institutional access allows students, faculty, and staff to register for a free individual account, referred to as a membership, that provides access to GTM Squared for one year. Note: Our campus-wide access does not include Wood Mackenzie research reports.
Features key statistics, product segmentation, and outlooks/forecasts for over 700 US industries. Also includes Global, UK, & China reports. Users are required to register with IBISWorld to search for and download reports. Per the terms our license with IBIS World, users may not download more than 50 reports at a time.
Provides India-specific socio-economic statistical facts and figures culled from various secondary level authentic sources. Includes industry, labor, tourism, population, health, education, and general data.
Contains establishment-level data for more than 24 million businesses, including the business name, location, and industry classification code with coverage dating back to 1997. An individual WRDS account is required to access this data. A subset of this data is available in ReferenceUSA (2003 - present). Previewing this data in Reference USA is encouraged.
Kanopy Streaming Videos offers thousands of educational videos across a variety of subject areas, including Business. Videos cover a range of topics, including: Career Development, Business Case Studies, Business Skills, Economics & Globalization, and Leadership Training.
Securities Mosaic provides comprehensive, up-to-the-minute disclosure and regulatory information, combining current awareness tools with a multi-level, highly searchable database of vital securities news and real-time data. The website features suites of data in six areas: disclosure, regulation, enforcement/litigation, SROs, guidance, and news.
Directory of global business information that features access to private and public U.S and international business data, executive contact information, and industry research. Data is provided from D&B Hoovers.
Data set featuring bond attribute data for municipal bonds, dating back to the 1950’s. Largest collection of bonds is from the 1990’s forward. Data can be put together with any statistical software or programing packages or the SQL loader scripts.
Provides information on U.S. and international companies. Key features include current and historical financial statement data, annual reports, company histories, subsidiaries, joint ventures, supply chain information and the Investext collection of analyst reports that were previously only available in Thomson ONE.
Research reports focusing on US consumer markets and products. Reports include market sizes, drivers, and segmentation, along with consumer attitudes and purchasing habits. Also includes analyst insights and stories on global consumer trends.
Features real time data to research and analyze companies, PE & VC deals, funds, investors and service providers across the entire private investment lifecycle. Requires users to sign up for an accounting using a Yale email address. Commercial use is prohibited.
Anonline data and mapping application that gives you access to over 15,000 indicators related to demographics, housing, crime, mortgages, health, jobs and more. Data is available at all common geographies (address, block group, census tract, zip code, county, city, state, MSA) as well as unique geographies like school districts and political boundaries. Data comes from both public and proprietary sources.
Comprehensive and historical data and research on private equity and other alternative investments. Subscription is for Private Equity, Hedge Fund and Real Estate Online Services. Other modules are not available at this time.
Source for business and financial data on major, non-publicly traded corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies. Requires users to sign up for an account using a Yale email address.
Proquest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
Features market data, company financials and filings, earnings estimates, transaction data, analyst research, and more. Requires users to register for an individual account. Learn more here. Will replace Thomson ONE in late 2020.
Searchable directory of public and private U.S. and Canadian companies. Featuring 24+ million current records and 150+ million historical records (back to 2003). Can be used to create maps and charts of business locations.
ReferenceUSA limits the number of records that can be downloaded per search. For access to a deeper backfile of historic records (back to 1997) without download limits, try the InfoGroup Historical Business data, available via WRDS.
Covers the following market sectors: Casinos, Gaming & Wagering, Consumer Behavior, Entertainment, Media & Advertising, Healthcare Business, International Consumers, Leisure, Restaurant, Food & Beverage, Retail Business, Sports, Travel & Tourism. Each report breaks down into industry segments and covers market assessment, trends, demographics and more.
Provides access to credit research on bond issues from around the world, including public finance and structured finance issues. Includes S&P credit ratings and detailed reports explaining these credit recommendations. To access, login to Capital IQ and select the Ratings Direct search option. Requires new users to register for an account.
SDC Platinum is available on designated workstations in Marx Library. Please consult the information desk for login initials.
Features historical data on new issues, M&A, syndicated loans, project finance, poison pills and more.
Features company financials and filings, earnings estimates, M&A data, analyst reports, company deals, takeover defenses and much more. Thomson ONE has specific browser and setting requirements. Learn more here.
Click in the new Search box next to the Start button (bottom left of the screen), type “Internet Explorer” and open the old browser. From here, you can follow the library link to ThomsonOne. Note: Using the “Open with Internet Explorer” from within Edge will not work.
Annual international trade statistics, provided by over 200 countries, detailed by commodity and partner country to the United Nations, are stored in UN COMTRADE, a computerized data base system, all values are converted in US dollars and metric units, the coverage dates as far back as 1962.
Requires an individual account with a yale.edu email address for off-campus access. VPN can also be used for access without a personal account.
Features industry and function-focused career guides, an internship database, discussion boards, articles about companies, interview advice, and more.
Provides a single interface for historical financial, accounting, banking, economic data and more. Access is limited to research assistants, graduate students, faculty and staff. New users must request an account.
Yale subscription includes the following datasets: Bank Regulatory, Blockholders, CBOE Indexes, Compustat, CRSP, CSMAR, CUSIP, DMEF Academic Data, Dow Jones, Fama French & Liquidity Facotrs, Federal Reserve Bank, IBES, ISS (Formerly RiskMetrics), MFLINKS, Mergent FISD, OTC Markets, Option Metrics, PHLX, Penn World Tables, SEC Order Execution, TAQ, TRACE, and, Thomson Reuters.
World Bank collection of development indicators, compiled from officially-recognized international sources. Presents current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional and global estimates.