It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library building hours and access are limited at this time. Services and support are being provided remotely. See COVID-19 library updates.
Care must be taken in searching for information on the Internet. Unlike both the print resources found in the library and the
electronic databases provided by the library, freely available Internet
resources have not necessarily been published by reputable academic
publishers nor have they been selected by librarians with expertise in
their subject area. Nearly anything can be posted on a website, and
just because it is available online does not mean it is valid or
However, this does not mean that you cannot find good resources on the
Internet; the key to doing so is to carefully evaluate what you find on
the web. If you use web resources, be sure to ask these questions:
Who is the author of the Web site? Are the author's credentials listed?
What institution or organization is behind the Web site?
When was the Web site created or last updated?
Who is the intended audience for the Web site?
Is the information provided objective or biased?
How does information provided by the site compare to other works, including print works?
The Aquinas Translation Project is a web-based project which seeks to provide scholars, religious and any interested individuals with translations of St. Thomas Aquinas's works not readily available in English.
Includes: a full edition of the complete works of St. Thomas; a bibliography covering all the studies on Aquinas and his doctrine; an index of the main tools of Thomistic research; and ; a digital edition of the main manuscripts of Aquinas' works.
Designed to help teachers of American history bring their students to a greater understanding of the role religion has played in the development of the United States. Includes essays and links to online resources.
Reference guide to the essential words found in 323 selected individual German writings by Martin Luther. The textual sources comprising his writings are from various forms, including sermons, tractates, letters, or postillon.
A searchable bibliography of texts from the Middle Ages. Provides annotated entries that include information on the genre, contents, archival reference and original language of the text, as well as whether the publication includes a translation.
The Ecole Initiative is a "Hypertext Encyclopedia of Early Church History," extending up to the Reformation. The site is no longer maintained but still provides some useful content, including a glossary.
Offers information on the ancient Christian Latin writer Tertullian (c.155 or 160-after 220 A.D.) and his works. Describes manuscripts and includes a bibliography and a glossary of terms, as well as a brief biographical sketch.
Offers a list of works by and about English religious leader John Wesley (1702-1791), the founder of the Methodist Church. Provides access to sites about Wesley and electronic publications of works by Wesley and related clergy.