It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Annual Register is a year-by-year record of British and world events covering 1758 to the present and including contemporary opinion, historical context and biographical information. From the American War of Independence, through western industrialisation and world wars, The Annual Register has chronicled and reported events across the globe from the perspective of a contemporary witness. The online version of The Annual Register enables cross-searching of volumes.
A monthly abstract of press reporting on Islam in Britain with complete coverage of the subject available today. BMMS has followed the development of the Muslim Council of Britain since it was founded in 1993, covering the growing recognition of Islam in public life nationally and locally. The activities of local communities in schools, social and cultural life and in dialogue with other religions are recorded in the BMMS.
BOPCAS stands for British Official Publications Current Awareness Service. It includes the House of Commons and House of Lords Hansard, full-text acts of Parliament from 1995 onwards, full-text statutory instruments from 1997 onwards, policy awareness discussion lists and links to UK government web sites. BOPCAS can be searched or browsed by policy / subject area or date.
The Churchill archive is a digital library of modern international history. It includes original documents, produced between 1874 and 1965, ranging from Winston S. Churchill's personal correspondence to his official exchanges with kings, presidents, politicians, and military leaders. The archive also offers pedagogical resources and secondary materials, plus selected links to other resources, video and audio content, and biographical and bibliographic databases.
Documents on British Policy Overseas provides users with access to a wide range of primary source documents from Britain's Foreign and Commonwealth Office, shedding light on throughout the twentieth century. Selected and edited by the official historians of the FCO, Documents on British Policy Overseas includes many documents specifically de-classified for inclusion in the series.
With all collections enabled, HCPP now includes over 200,000 House of Commons sessional papers from 1715 to the present, with supplementary material back to 1688. HCPP delivers page images and searchable full text for each paper, along with detailed indexing. HCPP is currently complete from 1801-2006. Records and papers from recent sessions of Parliament will continue to be added on a regular basis.
Contains legal treatises published from 1800-1926, from the Nineteenth-Century Legal Treatises and Twentieth-Century Legal Treatises microfilm collections. Includes more than 21,000 works on U.S. and British Commonwealth law. The nearly 10 million page images are fully searchable by keyword, author, title, date, subject, and full-text.
Special Collections from the University of Sussex Library archive of papers from the original Mass Observation including all material generated by Mass Observation between 1937 and 1949, a few later additions from the 1950s and 1960s and other collections which relate to the historical period and themes of Mass Observation. Many of these are personal papers: diaries, letters, scrapbooks and albums of various kinds.
Most of the "Topics" (food, tourism, etc.) contain archived material and official government publications. Not exactly an intuitive interface for historians, but contains lots of useful information if you're conducting specialist research on recent Welsh history.
Again, not the most intuitive website for a historian, but there is lots of information if you search for "archive," for instance. Also contains an interesting video archive of recent political broadcasts.