The Bibliography of British and Irish History (BBIH) provides bibliographic data on historical writing dealing with the British Isles, and with the British Empire and Commonwealth, during all periods for which written documentation is available - from 55BC to the present. All titles included in The Royal Historical Society Bibliography on CD-ROM (Oxford: Oxford University Press, 1998) are included in the database (with the exception of unpublished theses).

An international abstracting and indexing tool for research in the humanities, BHI indexes over 320 internationally respected humanities journals and weekly magazines published in the UK and other English speaking countries, as well as quality newspapers published in the UK, including the Economist, the Financial Times, the Guardian, the Independent, the Observer, and the Times. With the Subject Index to Periodicals, BHI provides an unbroken index to the humanities in Great Britain since 1915.

The Dictionary of Irish Biography, a collaborative project between Cambridge University Press and the Royal Irish Academy, is the most comprehensive and authoritative biographical dictionary yet published for Ireland. It contains 9,014 signed biographical articles which describe and assess the careers of subjects in all fields of endeavour, including politics, law, religion, literature, journalism, architecture, painting, music, the stage, science, medicine, engineering, entertainment and sport.

The Oxford Dictionary of National Biography is the premier source for biographical information on persons connected with the British Isles from all periods of history. The qualifications for inclusion are that subjects not be living, that they inhabited or were connected with the British Isles, and that they were noteworthy.

English Verse Drama and English Prose Drama are now combined in this database of 4,000 plays by 1,200 authors from the late thirteenth century to the early twentieth century.

Essentially the complete English poetic canon from the 8th century to the early 20th. Poems by more than 1,250 poets drawn from nearly 4,500 printed sources.

English Poetry, Second Edition includes poems by over 2,700 poets, an archive of English verse from the 8th century to the early 20th representing both of the literary heritages of Commonwealth and ex-colonial countries and of the poetic legacies of English writers who have only been brought back to scholarly attention during the last thirty years.

The Index to Theses provides total bibliographic control of all theses ever produced by British and Irish universities (1716 to the present). Access is by author, title, university, degree, year, and keyword. Abstracts are included for titles written since 1970. Full text is not provided, but copies of the dissertations may be requested through interlibrary loan.

Irish History Online is a guide to what has been written about the history of Ireland from earliest times to the present. It has been established in association with the Royal Historical Society Bibliography of British and Irish History and London's Past Online. IHO contains items, drawn from Writings on Irish History from 1936 to 2002, plus all the Irish material currently held on the online Royal Historical Society Bibliography.

Special Collections from the University of Sussex Library archive of papers from the original Mass Observation including all material generated by Mass Observation between 1937 and 1949, a few later additions from the 1950s and 1960s and other collections which relate to the historical period and themes of Mass Observation. Many of these are personal papers: diaries, letters, scrapbooks and albums of various kinds.

The Mundus Gateway is a web-based guide to more than four hundred collections of overseas missionary materials held in the United Kingdom. These materials, comprising the archives of British missionary societies, collections of personal papers, printed matter, photographs, other visual materials and artefacts, are held in a large number of libraries, record offices and other institutions in England, Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales.

The Dictionary of Art Online is a fully searchable copy of the print dictionary, including some but not all of the illustrations and photographs in the print version. The online dictionary provides an image search for images from the Bridgeman Art Library and also links to images elsewhere on the internet. Types of searches include an Article Search, which performs a search for an article on a specific topic, and a full text search which searches the entire text of the articles.

A compilation of rare and unique archival collections covering a wide range of fringe political movements. It offers a diverse mixture of materials, including periodicals, campaign propaganda, government records, oral histories, and various ephemera.The collections cover a period of just over a century (1900s to 2010s) when the world saw the formation of several civil rights movements for the rights of minorities, women's rights, and gay rights. It also encompasses the rise and fall of a number of peripheral groups deemed 'extreme' or 'radical' by contemporaries, such as anti-Catholic, anti-Semitic, anti-war, communist or socialist, creationist, environmentalist, hate, holocaust denial, new left, survivalist, white supremacist, and white nationalist groups.