El Archivo Virtual de la Edad de Plata de la cultura española contemporánea (1868-1936) es un sistema de información creado por la Residencia de Estudiantes que tiene como objetivo difundir el conocimiento de este período de la vida intelectual española.

Gateway to the BNE's digital collections, including maps, ephemera, photographs, and posters.

A virtual cultural center created by the Cervantes Institute. The cenvantes Institute is a public institution founded by the Spanish government in 1991 to promote Spanish language teaching and knowledge of the cultures of Spanish speaking countries throughout the world. Links to digitalized Spanish literary classics and full-text resources.

A list of full-text classic Spanish plays created by the Association for Hispanic Classical Theater. Standard texts prepared by a number of specialists in the field of Golden Age theater studies.

Contains online versions of secondary works and some primary sources, some in the English language.

A portal and database created by Spain's Ministerio de Cultura containing more than twenty million documents and digital images from the principal Spanish archives, including the Archivo de las Indias and Archive of the Spanish Civil War.

Various databases including: Producción Imprenta Valencia S. XVI; Tipobibliografía valenciana siglos XV y XVI; Base de datos de Literatura sapiencial. Memorabilia; Ars Magica; Storyca; Diccionario crítico e histórico de la práctica escénica en el teatro de los Siglos de Oro; Base de datos del teatro español: Teatre Valencià Contemporani (AVL), Catálogo Antiguo Teatro Escolar Hispánico, Carteles teatrales valencianos del siglo XIX

Free internet-based bio-bibliographical database of texts written in the various Romance vernaculars of the Iberian Peninsula during the Middle Ages and the early Renaissance. It consists of 4 separate bibliographies: BETA - Bibliografía Española de Textos Antiguos Medieval texts in Spanish; BIPA - Bibliografía de la Poesía Áurea
Golden Age Poetry in Spanish; BITAGAP - Bibliografia de Textos Antigos Galegos e Portugueses; BITECA - Bibliografia de Textos Antics Catalans, Valencians i Balears
Medieval texts in Catalan.

Of significant interest is the wide selection of women's magazines written by men to appeal to an elite female audience. The collection is full of things such as short historical stories, poems, good advice for both men and women about the proper behavior of ladies at any age, beautiful colored and engraved images with the latest news of Paris fashion, music sheets of polkas and other music specifically composed for the magazines, and patterns for needlework, to name only a few. These magazines are an amazing window to understand the social dimensions of women in 19th century Spain. Type in "SPANISH PERIODICALS" in the search box.

The Teatro Español del Siglo de Oro full text database contains the most important plays of the sixteenth and seventeenth century in Spain, either edited by the playwrights themselves or by an editor "endorsed" by the playwright. The text is copied exactly as it was written, with all peculiarities captured - accents, abbreviations etc. and includes the "aprobaciones", "censuras", "privilegios" etc. to each volume.

Newspaper archives of the Biblioteca Nacional