Oxford Bibliographies Online - Developed cooperatively with scholars and librarians worldwide, Oxford Bibliographies offers exclusive, authoritative research guides.  There are many guides on various aspects of Latin America and Spain.

• • Latin American Jewish Literature
  • Spanish Literature - Renaissance and Reformation
  • Horror in Literature and Film in Latin America
  • The Novel of the Mexican Revolution
  • Hispanic Mysticism
  • Hebrew Poetry in Spain
  • Miguel de Cervantes
  • Women Writing in Early Modern Spain
  • Individual Author's Name

Wiley Online Library

These reference works are available through Wiley Online Library (click Wiley Online above): 

• 100 Years of Spanish Cinema
• A Companion to Luis Buñuel
• A Companion to Pedro Almodóvar
• A Companion to Spanish Cinema

Oxford Reference

These reference works are available through Oxford Reference (click Oxford Reference above):

• The Oxford Encyclopedia of Mesoamerican Culture
• A Dictionary of Critical Theory
• The Oxford Dictionary of Literary Terms
• Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos and Latinos in the United States
• A Dictionary of Film Studies
• The Oxford Dictionary of the Middle Ages

Credo General Reference

These reference works are available through Credo (click Credo General Reference above):

• Encyclopedia of Mexico: History, Society & Culture
• Mexico: An Encyclopedia of Contemporary Culture and History
• Concise Encyclopedia of Latin American Literature
• Encyclopedia of Latin American and Caribbean Literature, 1900-2003
• A Companion to Hispanic Studies
• Companion to Latin American Studies
• Iberia & the Americas: Culture, Politics, and History
• Pop Culture Latin America! Media, Arts and Lifestyle
• Greenwood Encyclopedia of Latino Literature

Literary Theory:

• Critical Terms for Literary Study
• Dictionary of Literary Symbols
• Encyclopedia of Literary and Cultural Theory
• Encyclopedia of Medieval Literature
• Encyclopedia of World Literature in the 20th Century
• A History of Feminist Literary Criticism
• Key Terms in Literary Theory
• Princeton Encyclopedia of Poetry and Poetics

Blackwell Reference Online

These reference works are available through Blackwell (click Blackwell Reference Online above):

• A Companion to Border Studies.  Edited by: Thomas M. Wilson and Hastings Donnan
• A Companion to Latin American Literature and Culture.  Edited by: Sara Castro-Klaren
• A Companion to Latin American History.  Edited by: Thomas H. Holloway
• A Companion to Mexican History and Culture.  Edited by: William H. Beezley

Literary Theory:

• A Concise Companion to Feminist Theory.  Edited by: Mary Eagleton
• Dictionary of Cultural and Critical Theory.  Edited by: Michael Payne
• Companion to Digital Humanities.  Edited by: Susan Schreibman, Ray Siemens, and John Unsworth
• A Concise Companion to Modernism.  Edited by: David Bradshaw
• A Companion to Modernist Literature and Culture.  Edited by: David Bradshaw and Kevin J.H. Dettmar
• A Companion to Narrative Theory.  Edited by: James Phelan and Peter J. Rabinowitz
• A Companion to the Philosophy of Literature.   Edited by: Garry L. Hagberg and Walter Jost
• A Companion to Poetic Genre.  Edited by: Erick Martiny

Film:

• A Companion to Spanish Cinema.  Edited by: Jo Labanyi and Tatjana Pavlović
• A Companion to Film Theory.  Edited by: Toby Miller and Robert Stam
• A Companion to Literature and Film. Edited by: Robert Stam and Alessandra Raengo
• A Companion to Literature, Film and Adaption.  Edited by: Deborah Cartmell

Linguistics:

• The Handbook of Hispanic Linguistics.  Edited by: José Ignacio Hualde, Antxon Olarrea and Erin O'Rourke
• The Handbook of Hispanic Sociolinguistics.  Edited by: Manuel Díaz-Campos
• The Handbook of Bilingualism.  Edited by: Tej K. Bhatia and William C. Ritchie
• The Handbook of Discourse Analysis.  Edited by: Deborah Schiffrin, Deborah Tannen and Heidi E. Hamilton
• The Handbook of Historical Linguistics.  Edited by: Brian D. Joseph and Richard D. Janda