It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The HAPI index contains citations to articles, book reviews, documents, original literary works and other materials appearing in more than 400 journals mostly published in Latin America, 1970-to present. Can be searched in English, Spanish or Portuguese.
(Publicaciones y Revistas Sociales y Humanísticas) provides full-text scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities for the interdisciplinary academic study of Hispanic and Latin America, and the Caribbean Basin. Works in conjunction with HAPI. Can be searched in English, Spanish or Portuguese.
Fuente Académica Premier offers the full text for more than 650 scholarly publications and 30 academic books from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. It covers all major subject areas with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology. Search in Spanish or Portuguese.
The HLAS is a selective, annotated subject bibliography of journal articles and monographs in the humanities and social sciences. Especially noteworthy for subject essays discussing recent research trends and scholarship.
ITER is an online bibliography of the Renaissance (1300-1700). The bibliography covers relevant secondary material published since 1700 to the current year. This material consists of both printed literature and matter in other media.
Latin American Women Writers (LAWW) will contain approximately 100,000 pages of prose, poetry and drama by women writers from Mexico, Central, and South America when complete. In this prototype version there are about 4200 pages of prose and poetry. Drama will be added in the next release.
This database provides a portal with access to reference, periodicals, multimedia, reports, studies, journals, newspapers, and statistical data. An archive of digitized primary documents focus on the history of Latin America and the Caribbean back to the early 1800s through the contemporary period sourced from collections in the U.S. and abroad.
A model for cooperative electronic publishing of scientific journals on the Internet, conceived to meet the scientific communication needs of developing countries, particularly Latin America and the Caribbean countries, it provides an efficient way to assure universal visibility and accessibility to their scientific and other scholarly literature. The SciELO collection is continually updated and currently includes 630 scholarly peer reviewed journals, from Spain, Portugal, several South American countries and Cuba, which predominantly publish the results of original research, and other original works, and contribute significantly to knowledge in the area covered by the journal. Subjects include Agricultural, biological, health and earth sciences, chemistry, engineering, geosciences, mathematics, social sciences, humanities, linguistics, and the arts. Coverage is from 1997, or from its first issue in the case of journals founded after that year.
Searchable database of articles on individual critics and theorists, critical and theoretical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods. It also treats related persons and fields that have been shaped by or have themselves shaped literary theory and criticism. Each entry includes a selective primary and secondary bibliography.