It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Holds 800,000 dissertations from universities outside the U.S. and Canada. However, only 20,000 of these are cataloged in the database. If you know the exact title of a dissertation and do not find it in the database, CRL recommends searching the CRL Catalog. If the title does not appear in the database or the catalog, contact CRL directly to inquire if it is held. CRL continues to acquire about 5,000 titles per year from major universities.
The European portal for finding electronic theses and dissertations. DART is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia who are working together to improve global access to European research theses.
Access point for Canadian theses. From here you will be able to: search AMICUS, Canada's national online catalog, for bibliographic records of all theses in Library and Archives Canada's theses collection.
Biblioteca Digital Brasileira de Teses e Dissertações is a central catalog for dissertations and theses from Brazilian universities and colleges. Abstracts are offered for all items and an increasing number can be downloaded in full text. Subjects include the history, culture, politics and social life of Brazil, Latin American and South American regions such as the Andes, Argentina and Cuba. Most information is offered in Portuguese only.
This site provides access to theses databases maintained by National Autonomous University of Mexico [Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México] (UNAM) who coordinates the Library System which encompasses more than 140 libraries located primarily within the country. It includes references to doctoral PhD theses from 1900. There is also increasing access to digital theses from approximately 1998 onwards.
Tesis Europeas sobre América Latina is a searchable database of information about doctoral, postgraduate PhD theses about Latin America which is maintained by La Red Europea de Información y Documentación sobre América Latina (REDIAL) . It covers theses which have been submitted at a selection of European universities. Most materials date from 2000 onwards. They cover the full range of social science, scientific and humanities subjects.