Contains over 200,000 images which document the ethnology collections from Africa, Asia, the Pacific, and the Americas, and has made these images accessible via the Internet. Division has also digitally imaged the Andean archaeological textile collection. The search is divided into Mexican/Central and South American Ethnographic Collections.

BDPI is a project of the Asociación de Bibliotecas Nacionales de Iberoamérica (ABINIA). Its objective is the creation of a portal which provides access, from a single search point, to the digital resources of all the participating libraries. Highlighted digital collections in geography and travel, periodicals, music, and tales and legends.

Cumbia, Salsa and Tango

Find high resolution royalty free images, editorial stock photos, vector art, video footage clips and stock music licensing at the richest image search photo library.

The guide provides you with links to image collections. Particularly useful is the section on copyright free images.

The Latin American Library's Image Archive, one of only a handful of such collections in the United States, holds over 55,000 individual images from virtually every country in the region. Holdings of Tulane University.

To search photographs, maps, etc. use the pull down menu to select the type of image you would like to see

The entire body of Lomax material at the American Folklife Center encompasses more than 100 collections and includes 700 linear feet of manuscripts, 10,000 sound recordings, 6000 graphic images, and 6000 moving images. Includes materials on the Caribbean and Latin America

Database contains materials from NYPL's collections, featuring prints, photographs, streaming video, manuscripts, etc. Many photos are public domain.

Resources for music including music archives.

Resources on photography including photo archives.

The internationally recognized WorldImages database provides access to the California State University IMAGE Project. It has just been selected by the Library of Congress for inclusion in its historic collection of Internet materials. It contains approximately 100,000 images, is global in coverage and includes all areas of visual imagery.

Wonderful collections from every century. In the pull down menu labeled EVERYTHING, choose maps.

Search for maps NYPL's extensive collections.

University of Texas at Austin

Thousands of films and documentaries - many newly released. Films can be watched from anywhere, anytime by all staff and students. Offers a Netflix experience and the ability to make your own playlists.

Digitalia film library is a international collection of streaming feature films and documentaries in the original language, some available dubbed into English or with English subtitles. Mostly films are from Spain or Latin America.

Provides access to thousands of video titles on the arts, humanities, science, and social sciences. The formats include documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, raw footage, and award-winning films, all with accompanying transcripts. Collection highlights include: BBC, PBS, Sony Pictures Classics, Filmakers Library.

Includes films from major Hollywood studios as well as international features. Our subscription provides access to the top 1,000 most-requested videos on the platform. New titles are licensed for course reserves upon request by faculty via Canvas. Our subscription permits only individual research and classroom use. Public performances of any kind are not allowed.

Provides streaming access to documentary and social issue films and videos from a variety of distributors, including Bullfrog, Icarus Films, and National Film Board of Canada.

A collection of streaming videos from a variety of producers including California Newsreel, PBS, the BBC, National Geographic, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, and more. Includes over 35,000 videos covering a wide range of topics organized by broad subject area, as well as feature films in the world cinema collection

Access to hundreds of thousands of film historical documents as preserved in European film archives and cinémathèques: photos, posters, programmes, periodicals, censorship documents, rare feature and documentary films, newsreels and other materials.